Waterfall by Lauren Kate

10899601_10154916993530018_167414420_nΒ I finished Waterfall today. First book of 2015.

Waterfall is the sequel to Teardrop by Lauren Kate. Basically these books are about Eureka and her tears. Eureka is a Tearline girl, which means her tears can flood the world and raise Atlantis.

This book picks up where Teardrop left off, from what I can remember. I’m not sure I like these books. I like Eureka, Brooks, Claire, William and Cat. I really don’t like Ander. He’s meant to be this great guy and loves Eureka but he doesn’t treat her like he loves her. He treats her like she’s a possession. He tries to tell her what she can and can’t do. I’m glad that she doesn’t listen in this book. He’s the worst character in these books for me.

The ending was pretty much perfect. I’ve seen that this is a trilogy and I’m not sure I want to even read another book is this series. Problem is I hate starting a trilogy or series and not ending them, even if I don’t like them all that much. So, for me, if there is another book it may ruin what ending was in Waterfall. I mean, it’s pretty much all wrapped up. Unlike another book I read last year. *cough* Requiem *cough*

Waterfall did one thing for me at least. I can now cross off my first book on my 2015 Reading Challenge, ‘A book that has a one-word title.’ One down, 51 to go.

Until next time,

A

3 thoughts on “Waterfall by Lauren Kate

  1. Carina says:

    Hey. Where did you get the book with this cover from? I live in Denmark and I can only get a crappy looking one 😦 I already have teardrop with the matching cover so ofc Id like Waterfall with this one. Kind Regards Carina

    Like

Leave a Reply

