Book Tag: The A to Z Survey

AtoZsurvey-1017x1024Author youโ€™ve read the most books from:
I own all of Jodi Picoult’s book but I haven’t read her new one. I think I’ve read 22 of her books though.

Best sequel ever:
Every book that came after Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone.

Currently reading:ย 
At the moment I’m reading Dreams of Gods and Monsters even though I don’t like the books I have to finish the trilogy. It’s taking a long time to get through this book though.

Drink of choice while reading:
I ususally drink tea when I read but sometimes I drink coffee too. Tea is my go to drink though.

E-reader or physical book?
I’ve started getting into eBooks recently so I’m not constantly buying physical copies of books that sound good but I end up not liking them.

Fictional character you probably would have actually dated in high school:
My taste in guys since high school has changed so much so I have no idea. I like Tobias from Divergent and Gale from The Hunger Games. So maybe them?

Glad you gave this book a chance:
Percy Jackson and the Olympians. A few people had told me not to bother because they’d seen the movie (who judges a book on it’s movie?!) but I always read the book before I watch it’s movie. I was late to the Percy Jackson fandom but I love it. I still haven’t finished the Heroes of Olympus series yet.

Hidden gem book:
I don’t know. Most of the books I’ve read a lot of people have so they’re hardly hidden so I don’t really have an answer for this. There are a lot of books on my shelves I haven’t read yet so maybe I’ll find one eventually.

Important moment in your reading life:
I guess it would be the first time I picked a book up because I wanted to read instead of teachers making me read what they told me to in school. I never liked any of their books.

Just finished:
Deadly by Sara Shepard. The 14th book in the Pretty Little Liars series. I’ve no idea how many book are in this series but I really hope it ends soon. This is getting kind of crazy.

Kinds of books you wonโ€™t read:
I’ll never read the Fifty Shades trilogy. No, it’s not because of the BDSM it’s because Christian is a controlling psycho. So just no. I will not be finishing the rest of the Beautiful Disaster books because Travis is crazy and controlling and Abbie is just plain stupid.

Longest book youโ€™ve read:
A Dance with Dragons by George R.R. Martin with 1117 pages. I’m still waiting for the next book in the A Song of Ice and Fire series and the next, Winds of Winter, will probably be longer.

Major book hangover because of:
I didn’t really want to pick a book up after The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. I think the last time it happened was with Daughter of Smoke and Bone and the sequel because I was just bored with them and when I was finished I was like “finally!” and just needed to get my head out of that world and into mine again. I couldn’t read either, it didn’t help.

Number of bookcases you own:
Five. But two of them have only two shelves and don’t hold many books. I don’t have a really big bookcase which is why I want.

One book you have read multiple times:
Obviously the Harry Potter series. I’ve read them so many times but they never get old. I think that has to be my favourite world ever.

Preferred place to read:
In my room. Away from people who like to talk while I read.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book youโ€™ve read:ย 
“Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times if one only remembers to turn on the light” – Albus Dumbledore.

Reading regret:
Beautiful Disaster by Jaime McGuire. Such a horrible, horrible book and ‘romance.’ It’s all kinds of wrong.

Series you started and need to finish (all books are out in series):
The Mortal Instruments. I’ve read everything but City of Heavenly Fire but I have to start again because I can’t remember what happened the last time I read them.

Three of your all-time favorite books:ย 
The Harry Potter series had seven books and I like them all. My favourite two from the series are Prisoner of Azkaban and Deathly Hallows.

Unapologetic fangirl for:ย 
I don’t have a problem being a fangirl for any of my books. I don’t see why it matters what I like or what others like. We all have different tastes. I used to be embarrassed that I liked Twilight but now that people are crazy over Fifty Shades I have no shame. I haven’t read the books in years though.

Very excited for this release more than all the others:
Hmm. This is hard because there are so many books I want to read this year. I don’t want to pick but I’ve been waiting for The Winds of Winter by George R.R. Martin for years so I’m going to pick this one.

Worst bookish habit:
My OCD over not breaking the spines and keeping them in the best condition. I don’t loan my books out because they’re either returned to me ruined or not at all. I have rules now when I do loan them to people.

X marks the spot: start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:
Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins, Haven’t read it yet.

Your latest book purchase:
Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. I’ve been wanting to read it for a while now and I finally gave in.

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):
I think the last book I stayed up late reading was the first time I read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows because I couldn’t put it down.

4 thoughts on “Book Tag: The A to Z Survey

Leave a Reply

