Tag: This or That Book Tag.

thisorthat

I wasn’t tagged to do this but I thought it looked like fun and I haven’t done a tag in a while. So here goes.

1. Audio or physical copy?

Always a physical copy. I’ve only listened to one audio book and even though I’d read it before I found myself zoning out and coming back and missing so much. Like I said, I’d read it before so it wasn’t too big of a deal. I don’t think I can do it with a book I haven’t read before. But, I’m not doing it again.

2. Paperback or Hardback?

I like both. Paperbacks are cheaper and easier to read but hardbacks are so pretty. I don’t have many of them because of the prices but I do love them.

3. Fiction or non-fiction?

Fiction. I hardly ever read non-fiction. They just don’t interest me as much.

4. Fantasy world or real life issues?

I like both. I can only handle fantasy for so long before I need a break and coming back to the read world. Especially when I’ve been jumping from one fantasy world to another.

5. Harry Potter or Twilight?

Harry Potter! I haven’t read Twilight in years. I still have my copies of them but I haven’t picked them up in forever. I think i might read them again this year to see if I still want them. I have two editions so I could sell them. I read Harry a lot and every time it feels like coming home. I don’t get bored even though I’ve lost track of how many times I’ve read the series.

6. Borrow or buy?

Both. I use my local library a lot. I used to just buy every book that sounded good but then I’d have shelves of books I didn’t like or hadn’t even read. So I sold all of them and decided to borrow them until I knew if I liked them or not. Otherwise, I was just wasting my money. Now, if I do like the book and think I’ll reread them I’ll get myself a copy.

7. Monster reads or short & sweet?

That depends on my mood. Sometimes I’ll get a book and can’t wait to read it, like Outlander. I got that from the library last year but then never read it because I just wasn’t in the mood for a massive book.

8. Starry eyed romance or full of action?

Full of action. I’m not really a romance girl. I did love Anna and the French Kiss but that’s the only romance-y book I’ve read in years. Give me action and death any day over love stories.

9. Curl up in your snuggie or bathe in the sun?

Well, I don’t have a snuggie, or know what one is. But if it’s meant to be a blanket then yes, I’ll be nice and warm in my blanket in front of a fire with my book that be in the sun. I don’t actually like getting a tan or sitting in the sun for long.

10. Coffee or tea?

Both. I drink a lot of tea but I also need my coffee sometimes.

Feel free to do this tag if you want to. I wouldn’t have a clue who to tag for this.

– Aimee.

4 thoughts on “Tag: This or That Book Tag.

    • Yeah, audiobooks never seem to hold my attention either. It’s like I just zone out and even when I’m listening on my iPod I hear nothing. I mean, it’s good that you can do other stuff while you ‘read’ but it just doesn’t hold my attention like books do.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

