Review: Making the Cut by Margaret Gurevich.

16-year-old Chloe Montgomery has always been into fashion, designing, creating, sewing, clothes and accessories, she loves it all.

11354840_10155554059185018_289716096_nSo when Chloe finds out Teen Design Diva is holding auditions in her state she realizes this may be her chance to get her designs noticed.

Now she has to survive the competition if she wants the chance for her dreams to come true.

I’ll admit that when I saw this at the library it was the cover that stood out. The way it was placed on the shelf was showing the cover off. Then I read the back and it reminded me of Project Runway, which I used to love watching.

I could not put this book down. I loved both the story and Chloe. It was like going behind the scenes of Project Runway. Chloe even went to Mood in New York City.

But the illustrations of Chloe’s designs are amazing. I just sat and stared at them even though I wanted to read more. I loved the Toys ‘R’ Us Cotton Candy design the best. I think that skirt is my favourite. 11419847_10155556745865018_1104478973_n

I wasn’t sure if I was going to like this but considering I read it in one day I think it’s obvious that I really did. I can’t wait to see what happens to Chloe in the next book and the beautiful designs too.

I recently received the sequel to this from NetGalley. I didn’t even know it was on there but when I saw it I knew I had to have it. I was approved and so I’ll be reviewing that once I’ve read it. I don’t know what it is about these books but I really like them. They aren’t what I normally read so it makes a nice change.

Have you read these books? Let me know what you think in the comments.

– Aimee.

Leave a Reply

