ARC August 2015.

Thanks to The Writing Duo I recently found out about ARC August. I think this is a great idea as my ratio on NetGalley is pathetic. I really need to get it back up. You can find all the information on ARC August here.

I’m not sure how many ARCs I’ll get through but I’m going to aim for six. I’ll probably not read them in any order either.

This is my first year participating and I’m really excited to attack my TBR on NetGalley.

1. A Game for All the Family by Sophie Hannah.
I was approved by Hachette Australia to read this earlier this month. It come out early August. I’ve never read a Sophie Hannah book before but this one seemed interesting. I’ve decided to read more adult fiction instead of all YA and this is one of the first I requested on NetGalley. 25182683

2. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon.
I was surprised when I was approved to read this. My ratio is really crappy so I didn’t expect to get it. I’m excited to finally read it next month.

51N9mW2PgnL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_3. This is Where it Ends by Marieke Nijkamp.
The synopsis on NetGalley for this book had my hooked as soon as I read it. It doesn’t come out till my birthday next year but I really want to know what happens.

2323c8aee7f3bbdb7aa235b991efc8e1

4. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera.
I’ve seen this on Instagram a lot so when I saw it on NetGalley I wanted to know what all the fuss is about. Glad I’ll get to see soon.

More Happy Final Cover

5. The Letter by Kathryn Hughes.
Another from Hachette Australia. This one drew my in by the cover and then the synopsis had me wanting to know more.

51nej+fEJ0L._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

6. Spelled by Betsy Schow.
I started this last month but my tablet died and I never picked it up again. I love fairy tale retellings which is why I requested this.

24380140

So those are the ARCs I plan to read next month. Hopefully I can get thought all of them. If I can add more to my total I’ll be happy but for now, six is fine.

– Aimee

Leave a Reply

