Top Ten Tuesday (August 11): Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From.

top-ten-tuesdayI decided to do something a little different today. I’ve mostly just been reviewing books and I think that gets a little boring after a while. At least for me anyway. So I’m going to join in the Top Ten Tuesday that was created by The Broke and Bookish. I have a lot to catch up on so I may not be doing the same as everyone else each week.

I can’t take a photo of their books because I don’t own them all. And with some authors, none at all. The joys of the library and eBooks.

The first author on the list is Jodi Picoult. I own all the books except Off the Page, which IMG_2300I’m not sure I’ll be buying. I didn’t really like it that much. According to Goodreads I’ve read 22 of her books.

I have one book of hers that came out earlier this year that I haven’t read yet but when I do that will take the total up to 23. Jodi won’t be my most read author soon. She’s tied for first with the next author.

B0kj_jmIgAAX0S0I’ve read 22 of Sara Shepard’s books. I haven’t finished the Pretty Little Liars series, I think I have three left if there’s no more being released. I finished The Lying Game last year I think, read The Heiresses and The Perfectionists but I’ve still got to read The Good Girls and a few novellas from Pretty Little Liars and The Lying Game. So, Sara will be my most read author when I have all those off my TBR.

I don’t own any of Sara’s books because there are so many books in one series that I’d run out of room for any other books. I like her books but they are getting repetitive. It’s like she can only write about one thing, even in The Heiresses which is an adult novel. But they are crazily addictive. tumblr_lr5z6ad7Au1r2efbpo1_500

Next is Nicholas Sparks with 18 read books. I own a few of them, I don’t think I have all of them but I’m not far off. I like a lot of them but I think the one that I didn’t really like was Message in a Bottle and The Best of Me.

I don’t know why I like these books, I don’t really go into the whole romance thing but these may be the exceptions. Not all are just about boy meets girl though. I haven’t read any of them in years though so I might have to do a reread soon.

My favourites are Safe Haven, True Believer and At First Sight off the top of my head. I can’t really remember all of them though.

With 14 read books is Rick Riordan. I’ve read The Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Kane Chronicles and most of Heroes of Olympus. I’ve still got The Blood of Olympus, The Demigod Diaries and The Demigod Files to read. And maybe the novellas from The Kane Chronicles with Percy and Annabeth. Oh and Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods.

tumblr_lx89wst4dt1r9xzyio1_500I love the Percy Jackson and Heroes of Olympus series’ but wasn’t a big fan of the Kane Chronicles. I don’t know if it was how the books were set out or Sadie and Carter. Maybe it was the Egyptian gods. I don’t know. But I didn’t like them as much as his other books.

I’m really looking forward to Rick’s new series Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard. I haven’t really read much about Norse gods, my only knowledge of them is from the Thor movies, which I love, and some graphic novels. I can’t wait to see what’s in this book!

IMG_3463

Goodreads says that I’ve read 13 books by Richelle Mead but one is a graphic novel of Vampire Academy so I’m not sure it counts but I’ll take it.

I read Vampire Academy and Bloodlines last year (except The Ruby Circle which I read this year). My friend let me borrow her copies of both Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series’. I loved the Bloodlines series a lot more than Vampire Academy. I didn’t like Demetri so I think that’s why I didn’t really like VA. Who knows. I did like Adrian and Sydney in VA and that’s why I think I liked Bloodlines a lot more.

I’ve read 11 books by JK Rowling. I don’t know if I should count The Cuckoo’s Calling but I have read that too.

2269551896_d6caff6aaa_bObviously I’ve read the Harry Potter series, more than ones. The Hogwarts Library, Quidditch Through the Ages, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and The Tales of Beedle the Bard.

I’ve also read The Casual Vacancy, but only once. I think I liked it when I read it but I can’t remember much about it. I think I may have to reread that too.

tumblr_naahshm88b1trooqio1_500

I’ve read nine books by Maggie Stiefvater. The Wolves of Mercy Falls series. My favourite out of those is Sinner. I’m not the biggest fan of Sam, I don’t like him at all, and he was hardly in Sinner which was the best part of the book. Cole and Isabel being the focus for a change was good.

The Raven Cycle has to be my favourite books of hers. I’m still waiting on The Raven King like everyone else but I really liked these books.

And the other two books of Maggie’s I’ve read are Lament and Ballad from The Book of Faerie trilogy/series. There’s one book that hasn’t been released, Requiem, but if I’m going to read that then I’ll have to read both Lament and Ballad first. Even though I’m sure I didn’t like the main female character from Lament. Dee, that’s her name. I didn’t like her at all.

11249436_1602611680000277_66698631_nI’ve read nine books by Cassandra Clare. When I finally get around to reading City of Heavenly Fire and The Bane Chronicles it’ll go up to 11 but I don’t know when I’ll read them. I was rereading The Mortal Instruments series before I read City of Heavenly Fire because I couldn’t remember everything that happened. I did start City of Fallen Angels but didn’t get past chapter four. I’ll get back into it though so no spoilers please.

I have also read The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black. It reminded me a lot of Harry Potter but for some reason, which I can’t remember right now, I gave it four stars on Goodreads. I don’t know if I should change it to three now or not.

I’ve read eight books by Lauren Oliver. I have to say I didn’t really like the Delirium trilogy. I liked the first book but it all went downhill from there and then Requiem was really bad. I hated the non ending of the trilogy. I just thought that Delirium-Trilogyshe’d put so much effort and time into the books and novellas and then to not have a proper ending? It really annoyed me.

I’ve also read Rooms, Panic, Before I Fall, Vanishing Girls and one novella from the Delirium stories, Alex. I have the other Delirium Stories in eBook form and I’ll probably read them eventually.. They’re not that long.

I think my favourite of Lauren’s books is Vanishing Girls. I won it in a giveaway on Goodreads (it’s the only book of Lauren’s that I own). I’m not sure I would’ve bought it myself but I’m glad I have a copy of it.

xdtcmeuwkzshicwhizm8And the last author in my Top Ten Most Read Authors is Stephenie Meyer with eight books. I don’t know why but Goodreads doesn’t know I’ve read The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner so it says seven on there. But I have.

I’ve read the Twilight Saga, but not in a few years now. I was going to reread them this year to see if I still want the books but haven’t got around to it yet.

I also read the Official Illustrated Guide and Twilight Director’s Notebook. I loved the Illustrated Guide. All the back stories and illustrations of the characters. I really liked to see where Alice came from and the reason she couldn’t remember her human life.

The last book I read by Stephenie is The Host. It took me awhile to get into it the one time I read it but I did eventually like it.

Who are your Top Ten Authors? Let me now in the comments.

– Aimee.

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (August 11): Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From.

  1. I am saying this from like memory so it is not solid fact. In no particular order; Rowling, Sparks, Picoult, Meyer and Paige Toon I think ☺ I don’t read anyone elses work consistently for them to make the list…

    Like

    • I hardly read all an authors work unless they’re books make me want more. Like Jodi Picoult. I love her books. She always comes up with something new. Never read anything by Paige Toon.

      Liked by 1 person

      • She writes chick lits… if you don’t like romance books I don’t think you will enjoy her work 😅 I haven’t really like anything by Picoult since House Rules.

        Like

      • Ah, I don’t go out of my way to read romances but I like Nicholas Sparks books. She’s released three adult novels, Sing You Home, The Storyteller and Leaving Time and two young adult, Between the Lines and Off the Page (which I’ve reviewed). I haven’t read Leaving Time yet.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ive read the book she wrote with her daughter its nice.. but like literally everything else post House Rules I couldn’t read. All I read is romance and crime 😅

        Like

      • I wasn’t that into the ones she did with her daughter. I think the target audience was a bit younger than me. I read a lot of different books. I used to read just crime/thriller and some romance but I got bored and started reading different books.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! We both read 18 novels written by Nicholas Sparks! And we both love Message in a Bottle the most! 🙂 I just started reading Jodi Picoult stories and I actually want to read more of her novels. 🙂 Great list, btw. ~

    Like

Leave a Reply

