ARC August 2015 [Week 2] Wrap Up.

I didn’t read any of the ARCs on my list in the first week of August but I finally got three read this week.

251826831. A Game for All the Family by Sophie Hannah –

I read this earlier this week and have reviewed it on my blog here so I won’t get into the book too much here but I did really like it. I said in my review that I’ll have to find some more Sophie Hannah books and I think I will be, but not this month. I still have three ARCs to read for August.

2. Spelled by Betsy Schow –24380140

I got this from NetGalley a few months ago but obviously I never got around to reading it or it wouldn’t be part of ARC August. I think my ratio on NetGalley is 26% with 50+ books on my shelf. I’m so behind. Anyway, I liked the story if not the characters. There was one that I liked but she’s not a main character. And I can’t remember her name right now. I’ll be reviewing this in the next few days.

2323c8aee7f3bbdb7aa235b991efc8e13. This is Where it Ends by Marieke Nijkamp –

I finished this last night. This book was so good. It’s a brutally violent story with a guy that’s lost his mind shooting up and school and ruining people’s lives but I couldn’t put it down. Again, I got this from NetGalley and I’ll be reviewing it this week when I can get my thoughts on it together.

So, three books down and three to go. Hopefully I can get them read by the end of the month. I think the next one I’m going to read is More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera.

Have you read any of these books? Let me know what you thought of them in the comments.

– Aimee.

Leave a Reply

