Top Ten Tuesday (August 18): Ten Books I’m Dying to Read.

top-ten-tuesday

This is not the Top Ten Tuesday that The Broke and Bookishย have for today but I don’t have ten auto buy authors, I don’t think I have more than one, so I’m filling today with something else.

There are a lot of books coming out or that have already been released that I really want to read. It was hard picking only ten but I did get there.

1. The Winds of Winter by George R.R. Martin.
I have been waiting for this since I finished A Dance with Dragons. Jon! I hope it comes out soon but until then I’ve started rereading the other books in A Song of Ice and Fire series.

2. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas.
I love this series! I hadn’t heard of them and one day I was at the library and saw Throne of Glass. I wasn’t sure if I’d like it but it didn’t take me long before I was hooked and ordered Crown of Midnight and The Assassin’s Blade from the library. I’m going to reread them all before Queen of Shadows comes out. I think I need refreshing on everything.

3. Ice like Fire by Sara Raasch.
I loved Snow like Ashes when I read it a few months ago. I have an ARC of Ice like Fire from Edelweiss but haven’t read it yet. I’m going to soon though.

4. The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan.ย 
There’s not much I can say about this. Asgard. Norse Gods. Another book from Rick Riordan. I am in.

5. The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen.
The Queen of the Tearling was recommended to me last year by a librarian and she was right, I loved it. I think she read it because she heard Emma Watson was going to be in the movie adaptation but I haven’t heard much about that.

6. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson.
I have a copy of this on my bookcase but haven’t got around to reading it yet. I will soon though. I keep hearing good things about it.

7. Winter by Marissa Meyer.
The last book in the Lunar Chronicles. I’m rereading Cinder now and I’ll be rereading Scarlet and Cress too before Winter is released. I love these books, with the exception of Fairest. That book is all kinds of wrong.

8. The Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard.
I read Red Queen earlier this year and was hooked. I can’t wait to see what happened in the next book.

9. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh.
I don’t have my own copy of this but I keep hearing really good things about it. I really want to read it.

10. Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley.
I can say the exact same thing about Magonia that I wrote about The Wrath and the Dawn. Hopefully I can read a copy of them this year if I don’t buy a copy first.

What books are you dying to read? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

