ARC August 2015 [Week 3] Wrap Up.

Another update for ARC August. Finished two more ARCs this week which means I only have one more left. Problem is now I don’t feel like reading it.. I hate forcing myself to read something when I’m not in the mood so I may change the book. Not too sure yet.

More Happy Final Cover

The first book I finished this week was More Happy Than Not. I’m not going to get into either of the books much because I still have to post my reviews on them. I will say that I probably shouldn’t have gone into this book blind. It took me a long time to figure out what it was about and by then it was almost over. I did get into it more after Aaron got a knock to the head. I don’t think I liked it as much as other people did though.

51N9mW2PgnL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

The second book I read was Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. I’m not going to give anything away, you can read my review to see my thoughts but this is one of my favourite books of 2015. I loved it.

I’m meant to read The Letter next by Kathryn Hughes but like I said before I’m not sure I’m in the mood for it. I’ve been struggling to read Uprooted so adding another book I’m not 100% into at the moment might put me in a reading slump. So I think I’m going to go through my books on NetGalley and swap it. I’ll let you know what I picked in the next update. If I do read another one.

Have you read either of these books? Let me know what you thought of them in the comments.

– Aimee.

Leave a Reply

