Tag: Harry Potter Book Tag.

harry-potter-tag_small

I recently saw What’s She Reading? do this tag and decided to join in because Harry Potter!

1. Favourite Book – 
PrisonercoverI’ve always loved Prizoner of Azkaban. It’s where we meet Lupin and Sirius and get to know a little more about what James and his friends were like in school. Obviously not all good things but I loved Lupin and Sirius.

2. Favourite Film – 
7xmtxRc9nQnCuWINuTT4SMP5NJc

Although things were different from the book to movie I still liked seeing it all come to a close. I wish the final battle between Harry and Voldemort had stayed the same but it was more ‘intense’ for the movie world this way.

3. Least Favourite Book – 
Harry_Potter_and_the_Order_of_the_Phoenix

I’ve always had Order of the Phoenix as my least favourite in the series. I don’t hate it but it’s not one I look forward to reading when I reread the series.
I’m not sure if it’s because of what happens to Sirius. I do like a few things that happened in the book (Harry and Fred, I think, punching Draco!!) but it’s a really long book.

4. Parts of the books/movies that make you cry?

cedric-dead-dobby-dumbledor-Favim.com-2522057

Every time I read the deaths of Sirius, Dobby and Fred. Probably Hedwig too because I loved that owl.

5. Favourite Character – 
e205141pHermione was always my favourite character. I do love more but she’s always been my favourite. I love how she’s smart, loyal and pretty kickass. She doesn’t care what other people think of her and I think that’s what I learned most from her. To be true to yourself even when people try to bring you down.

6. What would your Patronus be?
tumblr_m74cmy1AgK1qg7xnco1_500

I don’t know, I’m thinking an owl or an orca.. Those are my favourite animals.

7. If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Invisibility Cloak, or the Elder Wand, which one would you choose?
Invisibility-Cloak

The Cloak, no questions.

8. What House would you be in?
harry-potter_139354_4

I did the test on Pottermore and I got Ravenclaw but I always wanted to be in Gryffindor.

9. If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?
Emma-Watson-gray-tulle-odlr-dress-hp-premiere-1

Emma Watson, she’s kind of awesome.

10. If you were on the Quidditch team, what position would you play?
QuidditchWorldCup

I’m not sure me on a broom playing Quidditch is the best idea. I’m really clumsy on solid ground so I’m not sure what would happen on a broom. Not the best idea. But, I’d probably be a Chaser.. If I didn’t fall off and take half the team with me.

11. Were you happy with the ending?
tumblr_lwfpkm3ncW1qe7mxjo1_500

Aside from the deaths of so many characters that I loved I really liked the ending. I loved that Harry outsmarted Voldemort and didn’t have to kill him to do it.
The last scene, nineteen years later was nice too. Seeing them all grown up, with kids of their own, it was a great ending.

 12. How much does Harry Potter mean to you? 
tumblr_lplgkngblG1qdp1h0o1_500

I think this pretty much sums up how much I love this series.

If you want to do this tag I’d love to see your answers. I’m not going to tag anyone so feel free to do it if you want.

Aimee.

Leave a Reply

