September TBR.

11934064_10155869885525018_1645401985_n

I decided to pick my September TBR a little early. I’ve officially run out of books to read for the last few days of August and which is why my TBR is done now. I’m going to start on it a little early.

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen – I’ll be reading this for the second time to refresh my memory before I read The Invasion of the Tearling. I loved this the first time I read it so I’m sure I’ll love it this time too.

The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan – I’ve finally decided to read the last book in The Heroes of Olympus series. I’m still not looking forward to it ending but I love this series and can always read it again one day.

Legend by Marie Lu – This is another reread. I have read both Legend and Prodigy but haven’t read Champion yet. I do remember how Prodigy ended (how could I not??) but I still want to read them both again before I get to Champion.

Northern Lights by Philip Pullman – I was recommended this by a librarian at my local library. I’ve never read these books but I have seen The Golden Compass, once. A long time ago. I got the trilogy this month and will be putting photos of all three books in my August Book Haul post in a couple of days.

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner – I got this and This Shattered World a few months ago. I’m going to read both soon ready for the last book in the series to come out later in the year.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas – I’m rereading all the books in the Throne of Glass series before I get Queen of Shadows. It’s been awhile since I read the first two and so much happened in Heir of Fire that I just want to have another read of them all first. I’m reading Throne of Glass now, although I’m not that far in.

The King’s Jewel by Sarena and Sasha Nanua – I read The Gemstone a couple of days ago (and reviewed it here). It was so good that I want to read The King’s Jewel some time this month.

These aren’t in the order I’m going to read them in (obviously or Throne of Glass would be at the top). I don’t know what mood I’ll be in when I finish Throne of Glass so I can’t predict which book will be next. I’m hoping The Queen of the Tearling though.

I don’t think this will be all the books I’ll read next month. I have 16 library books on order so they might get in the way for a bit if they ever turn up and I have eBooks from NetGalley and Edelweiss too that I should probably get to.

Have you read any of these books? What’s on your TBR for next month? Let me know in the comments.

Aimee.

6 thoughts on “September TBR.

Leave a Reply

