Top Ten Tuesday (September 1st): Ten Characters You Just Didn’t Click With.

top-ten-tuesday

I’m finally doing a Top Ten Tuesday that is the same as what The Broke and Bookish have for the same day.
These aren’t in any kind of order. I don’t feel much for these characters so I couldn’t really rank them, they’re all in the same position as each other. This is just the way they popped into my head.

1. Peeta Mellark from The Hunger Games Trilogy
I’ve read The Hunger Games a few times and I still don’t really like Peeta. I never have. I always prefered Gale and Finnick.

2. Jason Grace from The Heroes of Olympus Series
Right from the start of The Lost Hero there was something about Jason that I didn’t like. I think I’ve gotten used to him but that doesn’t mean I like him.

3. Wells Jaha from The Hundred Trilogy
I really don’t like Wells. I don’t like the way he is with Clarke and what and who he’s willing to sacrifice for her when she would never want that. He’s always really controlling and possessive of her too and I hate that in a guy so no, I’ve never liked Wells.

4. Agnieszka from Uprooted
I haven’t put my review of Uprooted on here yet so I’m not going to get into this character too much but I just didn’t get her. All these people tell her what to do, not that she listens, but she never actually tells them to go screw themselves and that they don’t own her. Especially when someone just announces to her that he’s betrothed himself to her without even asking. Ugh, she didn’t even say anything! I don’t understand people who don’t stand up for themselves when people force them to do things they don’t want to do.

5. Zoe from Ketchup Clouds
Zoe was a horrible person. She lead two guys on, saw one behind the others back and then broke the others heart. No, I don’t like girls like this.

6. Ani FaNelli from Luckiest Girl Alive
I’ve put my review of Luckiest Girl Alive on my blog and mentioned that Ani was a very hard person to like. She was all about her and what everyone in her life could do to push her up the social ladder. I felt like there was something missing inside her. Like compassion.

7. Simon Lewis from The Mortal Instruments Series
I’ve never liked Simon. I don’t like the way he tried telling Clary what to do. Or that he just made them a couple out of nowhere after one kiss. Doesn’t work like that. And the fact he tried to stop Clary from becoming a Shadowhunter. He really annoys me.

8. Dimitri Belikov from The Vampire Academy Series
I don’t know why I don’t like Dimitri, I just never did. I like the Bloodlines books better than the VA series. I think it’s because he’s so serious all the time and controlling where Adrian has a sense of humor, is funny and sarcastic. Adrian has his flaws (drugs/alcohol) but I liked him a lot more than Dimitri in VA.

9. Cress from The Lunar Chronicles Series
I’ve only read Cress once and it was a long time ago. From what I can remember Cress’s complete faith in Thorne and all the love at first sight thing did my head in. She didn’t even know him and she thought he was her prince in shining armor, there to save her. You don’t need a guy to save you Cress! I don’t like girls that always rely on a guy to rescue them.

10. Quentin Jacobsen from Paper Towns
I don’t think I connected with Paper Towns at all but because it’s in Quentin’s POV I didn’t really connect with him either. I just didn’t get what all the hype was about.

I decided not to use any obvious villains like Umbridge from Harry Potter and President Snow from The Hunger Games because there is no way I’d “click” with either of those characters. I’m not sure I’ve ever liked a villain.

– Aimee

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (September 1st): Ten Characters You Just Didn’t Click With.

    • I read Cress awhile ago. I’ll be rereading it sometime soon ready for Winter so hopefully I can give her another chance. I don’t remember much about the book which is why I remember her annoying me a lot but not really much else. And Peeta, ugh!

      Like

Leave a Reply

