Tag: Unpopular Opinions Book Tag.

unpoptagI’m going to be doing a book tag today as I’m running out of reviews (I need to read more) this tag was created by The Book Archer on YouTube. I wasn’t tagged to do this and I’m not going to tag anyone so if you feel like doing it feel free 🙂

cvr9781476712048_9781476712048_hr1. A POPULAR BOOK OR SERIES YOU DIDN’T LIKE
I read Beautiful Disaster last year because I kept hearing really good things about it but I hated it. I couldn’t stand Travis or Abby (I had to google both of their names because I couldn’t even remember them). Travis was literally a disaster. The way he treated Abby was abusive and controlling. Then he nicknames her Pidge after a flying rat? What? And Abby? She went back to that nutcase every time. The one character in the book who could see Abby and Travis’s relationship for what it actually was, her college roommate, was treated like she was crazy. This is not the kind of guy I’d want me daughters falling for (if I had kids), I’d be horrified and want to drag them away. 

2. A POPULAR BOOK OR SERIES EVERYONE ELSE SEEMS TO HATE BUT YOU LOVE
I cannot think of a single book. I know a lot of people hate The Death Cure but it’s been so long since I’ve read it that I can’t actually remember what happened so I can’t put that. I think I’ll have to skip this one because I can’t think of a series that people hate that I love.

thg13. A LOVE TRIANGLE WHERE THE MAIN CHARACTER ENDED UP WITH 
THE PERSON YOU DID NOT WANT THEM TO END UP WITH (or an OTP you don’t like).
So, I think I’ve said this before but I don’t like Katniss and Peeta. I think Katniss ended up with Peeta just because she didn’t know if it was Gale at the end with the medics (trying not to spoil) and I get it but it’s a crap excuse to be with Peeta. And then, in the epilogue she says something like “it took Peeta so many amount of years to talk me into having kids.” He shouldn’t have had to talk her into anything! If Katniss didn’t want kids, she didn’t want kids, end of story. But apparently not for Peeta. If he had actually loved her he’d have accepted that she didn’t want kids and leave it at that, not keep going on and on about it for years. Ugh. So that’s both an OTP I don’t like and a love triangle where I think the main character didn’t end up with the right person in the same trilogy.

4. A POPULAR BOOK GENRE YOU HARDLY REACH FOR
Hmm.. Western probably. I’ve never read a book in that genre and I don’t plan on it. That is literally the only thing that’s coming into mind right now.

5. A POPULAR OR BELOVED CHARACTER YOU DID NOT LIKE
Obviously Peeta Mellark and Travis Maddox. But I’m not going into them again.

224655976. A POPULAR AUTHOR THAT YOU CAN’T SEEM TO GET INTO
I don’t really have an answer to this. I have books I’ve liked and haven’t by the same author. I think it’s their stories I can’t get into more than the author themselves. Like with Lauren Oliver. I loved Vanishing Girls, Rooms and Before I Fall but I really didn’t like the Delirium trilogy or Panic. So for me it’s the stories, not the author.

tumblr_m2wuhhGQRP1rth1fpo1_5007. A POPULAR BOOK TROPE THAT YOU ARE TIRED OF SEEING
I’m sick of love triangles. When I pick up a book and it doesn’t seem to be heading that way (YAY) but then it does anyway I get annoyed. Why do people have to have love triangles? Okay, yes, some have been done well but some are just annoying. And, ugh, the whole insta-love thing. People don’t fall in love with each other the first time they meet. That’s where attraction comes into it. Not automatic love.

8. A POPULAR BOOK SERIES THAT YOU HAVE NO INTEREST IN READING
Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy. Ever. Because just no. Never going to happen. You couldn’t pay me enough.

9. A SHOW/MOVIE ADAPTATION THAT YOU LIKE BETTER THAN THE BOOK
Seriously? I cannot think of a single movie that was better than the book. I’ve liked movies where they changed the ending from what was in the book (Dear John by Nicholas Sparks) but that doesn’t mean I think the movie is better. I’m always going to pick the book. There’s so much more detail. Although I did really love Insurgent, which was so different form the book. But that doesn’t mean that I love the book Insurgent any less.

So that’s it for this tag. Let me know what your answers would be in the comments.

Aimee.

2 thoughts on “Tag: Unpopular Opinions Book Tag.

Leave a Reply

