The TBR Book Tag!

the-tbr-book-tag

I’m decided to do a book tag today even though I wasn’t tagged to do it.

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?
goodreads-booskI use Goodreads. I’m so glad I was told to join good reads. It’s helped me keep track of my TBR pile and I’ve found a lot of books through there too. My to read shelf on Goodreads has over 300 books, not much compared to other people but I’ve got it down a lot in the last few months. I love this site and use it every day.

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?
I think it’s a bit of both. I have a lot of e-books from Net Galley and Edelweiss on my TBR but I mostly read physical copies of books. My tablet is full of e-books and it’s so much easier carrying it around than 3+ books. But even when I’m reading a book on it I still have to have a physical book too because when my tablet goes flat I have nothing to read.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?
10953063_10155044165670018_1508140388_nI used to use the TBR jar that I made earlier this year but now it depends on my mood or if I have a book a publisher has sent me to review. My mood can put me off reading certain books. Or, it can depend if I’ve been to the library.

A book that’s been on your TBR list the longest.
d0a7a26f5f9cf0347c676788360b92edI got this for $5 a few years ago and have just left it on my bookcase. I’ve read Pride and Prejudice but haven’t read any other books by Jane Austen. I should really pick it up one day.

A book you recently added to your TBR.
7I received Zeroes in the mail earlier this week so I added it to my to read shelf on Goodreads. It’s going to be my next read.

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover.
Pretty covers draw me into books but I never buy them or put them on my TBR just because it has a pretty cover. I always read the synopsis before in case I find I’m not interested or it’s just a pretty cover and not a good story. I don’t judge books by their covers.

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading.Β 
I’m not sure why I’d have a book on my TBR if I never planned on reading it. TBR means to be read – why have something on a TBR list/pile if you don’t want to read it? Seems pointless to me.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for.
PicMonkey CollageI’m looking forward to a lot of books that are coming out but I’m only going to put three in here.
I loved Red Queen when I read it earlier this year and can’t wait for the sequel. Same for A Thousand Pieces of You. I couldn’t put either of them down.
I’m really looking forward to Winter too. I’ve loved Cinder, Scarlett and Cress but really couldn’t stand Fairest.

A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you.
79484_originalΒ It seems like everyone has read Queen of Shadows except me. I’m still planning on rereading the other books in the series first.Β 

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you.
anna-lola-islaI keep being told to finish this not-series. I’ve read Anna and the French Kiss but haven’t picked up the others yet. They’re sitting on my bookcase, unread.

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read.
The Invasion of the Tearling UKAside from Queen of Shadows I really want to read The Invasion of the Tearling. I loved The Queen of the Tearling, which I reread earlier this month, and can’t wait to see what’s next for Kelsea.

How many books are on your Goodreads TBR shelf?
At the moment there are 313 books on my to read shelf. Like I said earlier it has gone down a lot in the last two months. I also haven’t added some of the books I want to read to it yet.

I’m not going to tag anyone for this so if you feel like doing it have at it.

Aimee.

2 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

