THE EMOJI BOOK TAG

emojibanner3

I was tagged by Maria over at Marwhal blog to do The Emoji Book tag. I’m sure this is going to be harder than it looks. Thank you for tagging me. So the thing with this tag is to take your five recently used emojis and come up with books that fit in with that emoji’s emotion. Or something like that.

o-CLASSIC-SMILEY-FACE-570Smiley Face Emoji
I think I’m going to put The Martian by Andy Weir for this one. Every time I recommend this book to people I find myself smiling remembering all the crazy/hilarious things Mark said or did in the book.Β 7

The Martian is definitely in the top five books I’ve read this year. No one I know has read it and I’m dying for someone to pick it up so I can talk to them about the genius that is Mark Watney. You can read my review on The Marian here. I still have to get a copy of this for myself but I think I will be recommending this book for years to come. It needs to be read before you see the movie.

0767Sad Face Emoji
Every time I read this book I want it to end differently. I’m allegiant-cover-imagegoing to try toΒ not give the ending away (like some random person did for me on Instagram) but I cry every time. Trying to read while you’re crying is the worst. And it’s not only Allegiant I cry with but I’d need the other emoji for that. I can’t wait to see what happens in the movies (because Allegiant has been split into two movies) but I’m guessing it’ll end the same way as the book. I know a lot of people don’t like the trilogy or Tris but I love both of them.

persons-0146The Crown Emoji
I think I used this emoji on my Instagram for a few books 9recently but the first one to pop into my head is The Queen of the Tearling. The cover may not have a crown on it but Kelsea has just come of age to become Queen and has to make it to the keep to accept it and reign over the Tearling. Kelsea may not have been queen for long but she’s definitely going to be a strong one. She’s already quite a badass character and I can’t wait to see where she goes in The Invasion of the Tearling. You can read my review here.

heavy-black-heartThe Heart Emoji
So many books can apply to this emoji but I think I’m harry-potter-sorcerers-stone-new-uk-childrensgoing to go with the Harry Potter Series. It’s been eighteen years since Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone was first published but I still love it.Β I think if I ever have kids this is the thing I’d want to pass down to them. The magic in the books may not be real, but growing up with Harry, Hermione and Ron is magic and I’d want my kids to experience that too.

smiling-face-with-heart-shaped-eyesThe In Love Emoji
This one I knew what I was going to put straight away 9780545790352_default_pdpand it links to my last emoji but oh well. I have been waiting for this book to be released since I first heard of it months ago. From what I’ve seen so far it looks beautiful, inside and out. I’ve never wanted an illustrated copy of a book more. Obviously my copy will say Philosopher’s Stone, not Sorcerer’s because I’m British (living in New Zealand but still) I am kind of OCD about having the original title, not the American version.

So there is the Emoji Book Tag. I think I did it right. If not, too late now. Again, I’m not tagging anyone to do this so if you want to have a go at it feel free.

– Aimee.

2 thoughts on “THE EMOJI BOOK TAG

  1. You did awesome!!! The Martian was one of my favorites this year too. Are you excited for the movie? I hope it’s faithful to the book!

    Thanks for doing the tag, hope it was fun!

    Like

    • Thank you. I was easier than I thought it would be. I loved The Martian. From what I’ve seen Mark (Matt Damon) is recording videos instead of writing logs, which makes sense because it’s a movie. I can’t wait to see it thought. Thanks for tagging me πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

