Top Ten Tuesday (October 20th): 10 Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me.

a-little-bit-swirly-3

Top Ten Tuesday’s are hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

1. I’d love to meet J.K. Rowling.
jk-rowling_0_0_0
I’ve got a list of authors I want to meet but J.K Rowling is at the very top. Although I’m not sure I’d be able to say much. I think I’d be in shock.

2. A room full of books in my house.
Beauty_and_the_beast_library
I’ve always wanted a room full of books ever since I saw the library in Beauty and the Beast. I mean just look at it. It’s that every bookworm’s dream?

3. To rewrite the ending of Allegiant. 
1369320452_9386_AllegiantI love these books, still haven’t read Four, but I hate the ending of this one. The fact that some a-hole on Instagram spoiled it for me makes it worse.

4. I’d love Alice Cullen to be my best friend.THE TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN-PART 1I’ve always loved Alice. She’s pretty much my favourite character in The Twilight Saga, although I do love Emmett too. Ever since I first read Twilight I wanted a friend like Alice.

5. For a sneak peek into the lives of Harry, Hermione and Ron.
hermione-granger-galleryI’m not asking for a new book. I think they’ve been through enough already. But the tiny story on Pottermore wasn’t enough. I’d love to know what they got up to before they had kids.

6. For Stephenie Meyer to finish/publish Midnight Sun.
twilight,-tome-1.5-4056813I mean, it’s about time right? I read the parts Stephenie put on her website after it was leaked years ago and loved it. I really wish she’d finish it and have it published.

7. I’d want the Percy Jackson films re-made and give the books what they deserve.
x240-3u9I loved Logan as Percy and they did get some things right in the movies but there was so much wrong too. And isn’t Annabeth blonde? They couldn’t even get her hair right.

8. I’d love the ability to remember everything I’ve read.
Open-books-664x442-1
I love rereading books, sometimes. It depends on the book. But when a new book comes out in a series I sometimes have to reread the whole series because I’ve forgotten a lot of what happened in the previous books. Like A Song of Ice and Fire. Those books are huge and I still have to reread them (except for A Game of Thrones or A Clash of Kings) before the next one is released. Kind of annoying.

9. More bookish friends.
3911-there-are-no-faster-or-firmer-friendships-than-those-formedI have a lot of people I talk to about books online but not a lot of my friends read. I can think of three off the top of my head. Which sucks when you want to talk to someone about a book you just finished.

10. A new bookcase.
8f9257aa267da554829d7eec0f062567My last wish is an easy one. I’d love a new bookcase but there’s no where to put one. I’d need an extension on the house first.

What are some of your bookish wishes? Leave a comment and let me know.

Aimee.

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (October 20th): 10 Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me.

  1. Yay! I cannot agree more with your list! I particularly wish to have another Allegiant ending because.. yeah I hate it! And I also want to be friends with Alice! I think she rocks! 😀 I am with you too in having more bookish friends, Aimee! 😀

    BTW, here’s my 10 bookish wishes! http://wp.me/p4ZhSl-jb 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

