Top Ten Tuesday (November 10th): Top Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I’m Looking Forward To.

a-little-bit-swirly-3

Top Ten Tuesday’s are hosted by The Broke and Bookish.
There are a lot of book to movie adaptations that I’ve been looking forward to. Some of them have already been released and I just haven’t gotten around to watching them yet.

jennifer-lawrence-shares-hunger-games-mockingjay-part-2-final-poster1. Mockingjay Part 2

Book – Mockingjay
Author – Suzanne Collins

I’m excited to see the end of the series but at the same time I’m not ready for it to end. I’ve loved watching The Hunger Games trilogy on the big screen and I love Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss.


the-martian-104112-poster-xlarge2. The Martian

Book – The Martian
Author – Andy Weir

Review

I absolutely loved The Martian when I read it a few months ago. I obviously haven’t seen the movie or it wouldn’t be on this list but I really, really want to. I hope it lives up to my expectations.

ascendant1-1080x6073. Allegiant & Ascendant

Book – Allegiant
Author – Veronica Roth
Review

I’ve loved both adaptations of Divergent and Insurgent, even though they changed Insurgent a bit it was still really good. I can’t wait for Allegiant next year and Ascendant the year after. I’m not sure why they split the book or where they plan to leave Allegiant but I’m looking forward to finding out.

fantastic-beasts4. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Book – Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
Author – J.K. Rowling

Another trip into J.K. Rowling’s wizarding world! I cannot wait!!


db_uk_cover_of_inferno_by_dan_brown5. Inferno

Book – Inferno
Author – Dan Brown

I’ve read my mother’s copies of Robert Langdon’s series. They are all really good and Tom Hanks is so good in The Da Vinci Code and Angels and Demons. I’ve wanted them to make Inferno into a movie for a while.


maze-runner-the-scorch-trials-first-poster6. The Scorch Trials

Book – The Scorch Trials

Author – James Dashner

I read the books a few years ago and thought they were okay. Not the best books I’ve ever read but far from the worst. I liked them from what I can remember. I want to re-read the book before seeing the movie which is why I haven’t seen it yet.

The_5th_Wave_poster7. The 5th Wave

Book – The 5th Wave
Author – Rick Yancey

I bought The 5th Wave a few months ago and still haven’t read it yet. But that was before I’d heard it was being turned into a movie. I’m definitely going to read the book before I see the movie.


The-Choice-600x912

8. The Choice

Book – The Choice
Author – Nicholas Sparks

Another Nicholas Sparks book adaptation. I’ve seen most of the movies and have read all of his books. I was planning on re-reading The Choice this month but I’m not sure if I’ll be able to fit it in now.

818tMZ3aozL__SL1500_9. Me Before You

Book – Me Before You
Author – Jojo Moyes

Review

I read Me Before You a few months ago and really liked it. I didn’t know it was going to be a movie until a few weeks ago but I am looking forward to seeing it. Plus, Sam Claflin..


file_604186_dark-places-poster10. Dark Places

Book – Dark Places
Author – Gillian Flynn

I’ve read all of Gillian Flynn’s books. I think I read Dark Places a few years ago and liked it. I think out of that, Gone Girl and Sharp Objects, Dark Places is one of my favourites. I’m looking forward to the movie.

This was kind of hard. Putting only ten movies into this post. Although I did squeeze in Ascendant.

What are the movie adaptations you’re looking forward to? Leave me a comment and let me know.

Aimee.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (November 10th): Top Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I’m Looking Forward To.

  1. lalalaraz says:

    Ooooh I didn’t know Dark Places was going to be a movie?! Exciting!! I love Gillian Flynns books! Also I’m super excited for Mockingjay P2…. Not long now

    Like

    • Yeah I heard Dark Places was going to be turned into a movie last month. Really exciting. I love Gillian’s books too 🙂 I am so excited for Mockingjay Part 2 as well!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

