Tag: Frozen Book Tag.

elsa_4

Frozen Heart. – Beautiful! Powerful! Dangerous! Cold! What character do you think of when you hear this description?
22my-name-is-celaena-sardothien22-she-3
The first character that comes to mind for this one, for the first three anyway, is Celaena from Sarah J. Mass’s Throne of Glass series. Obviously cold doesn’t fit but the first three definitely do. I mean, Celaena can come across as cold but deep down she really does care. If you’ve read this series I don’t think I need to explain why I chose Celaena for this one. If you haven’t read it then I highly recommend that you do.

Do You Want to Build a Snowman? – A character you want to build a snowman with?257329272d51fd744afb0c5345b39850.800x600x1I don’t even know. There’s no one that comes to mind when I think of building a snowman.. How about Jon Snow from A Song of Ice and Fire Series by George R. R. Martin? Because then he’d be alive and I’d be happy. 

For the First Time in Forever – You haven’t been able to read anything in a long time and your TBR pile has been growing larger and larger. What book (of your TBR pile, so no rereads) would you pick?
17234659
I’ve recently purchased a copy of this and I have a lot of review copies of books to get through so I don’t know when I’m going to be able to read this. But this is the first book that popped into my head when I read this question.

Love Is an Open Door – With what book or which character (or both!) would love be an open door with it? Or for what book/which character would you close the door?
e674382dcc6b9802480edc2339488c39Love is a closed door book – 
Anything by E.L. James.
Love is a closed door character – Travis from Beautiful Disaster because no. The whole “bad boy with a tormented past to cover up how much of an asshole he is” just doesn’t work for me. Giving someone an excuse to treat you like a doormat and control you are just stupid life decisions and I cannot see how girls are falling for this type of character in books and movies.

Let it Go – A book or book series you used to love but you let it go.
twilight-series-most-challenged-books
I’m not sure. Every series that I loved that I read years ago I still love now so I don’t think I can answer this one. I have a trilogy that I wish I’d given up on after the first book but that doesn’t count.

Reindeers Books Are Better Than People – Let’s say you’re tired of people today. What book would you rather spend the day with?
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban Jonny Duddle Edition (1)
This is my favourite book in the Harry Potter Series so if I can only pick one book I’d read this but I can read any book over being around people to be honest.

In Summer – A book perfect for summer!
fangirl
I don’t really do “summer reads/winter reads” it’s more like whatever I’m in the mood to read when I need to choose my next read. But I think I’m going to read Fangirl this summer.

Fixer Upper – A book that’s a bit of a fixer-upper and should be fixed with a little bit of love?
0824d9a4-4a80-4305-a9db-2c040d2e9ddd-320x480
This has always been my least favourite book in the series. I’m not really sure why but I think it’s because of Sirius. So if I could fix anything I’d delete that little bit about Sirius so Harry could at least have some family left.

Feel free to do the tag if you want to.

– Aimee.

Leave a Reply

