November Book Haul 2015.

IMG_20151129_115600

I wasn’t expecting to get a lot of books this month. I did know that two were coming in the mail and I requested some but had no idea that I’d receive this much. I’m so thankful to all the publishers who sent me books this month.

The first book I received this month was a surprise from Hachette New 1 (2)Zealand.  When they left me a comment on Instagram telling me they were sending me a surprise I was thinking bookmarks or badges, something small. But a few days later I received the 10th 1 (1)Anniversary Edition of Twilight.
I was so excited I couldn’t stop stating at it.

I really didn’t expect to get this from Hachette NZ. I haven’t read it yet, I’ve been reading a lot of review books this month, but I’m hoping to get to it in December.

I’ve heard mixed reviews about Life and Death but I’m going to go into it with an open mind. I’ve already re-read Twilight so I can just skip that part of the book.

2The next books I received from Walker Books Australia and New Zealand.

I’d heard really good things about Patrick Ness’s books and I’ve only read A Monster Calls. I’ve already read and reviewed The Knife of Never Letting Go. You can read it here.

My current read it The Ask and the Answer. Hopefully I’ll finish that soon and I’ll have a review up next month.

The next book I bought myself. 3As soon as I saw Ten Thousand Skies Above You I knew I had to have it. I loved A Thousand Pieces of You, you can read my review of that here.

I haven’t gotten to read this yet. Hopefully I will next year. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to fit it into December yet.

These covers are gorgeous. Which is just a bonus because the story is amazing and addictive but really hard to explain to people who’ve never heard of it.

4The next books I received were from Scholastic New Zealand. I wasn’t expecting these at all so I was surprised when they were delivered one morning.

I’d never heard of any of these books before. I’ve read both The Murdstone Trilogy (you can read my review here) and Close to the Wind (my review will be up this week).

I still have Cool Nukes by Des Hunt to read. I think that’s released on December 1st here so I’ll be reading it this week. PicMonkey Collage

The next two books arrived one the same day from Hachette New Zealand. I’ve read and reviewed both of these books so I’m not going to go into them. I’ll link both reviews here (The Witches, The Bazaar of Bad Dreams).

I really liked both of these books but I did like The Bazaar of Bad Dreams more.

I received a copy of Their 6Fractured Light from Allen and Unwin New Zealand. I’ve read and reviewed both These Broken Stars and This Shattered World. Both of them I’ve linked here.

I really liked the first two books in this trilogy so was excited to read Their Fractured Light. I’ve read it but haven’t put my review up yet. It’ll be posted this week though. I loved it!!

7I received The Next Together by Lauren James from Walker Books Australia and New Zealand. I’d seen it on Instagram lately and it sounded really good so I thought I’d see what it was like. I haven’t read it yet but I have flipped though the book.

I’ll probably be reading it after Cool Nukes.

8The last books I received this month were from Allen and Unwin New Zealand. I think I requested them last month but I’m not sure.

Anyway, both of them sound really good and I can’t wait to read them. Plus, I love the butterfly on Ink and Bone. It’s so pretty.

So that’s my book haul for November. I don’t expect as many next month, I don’t really get books for Christmas.

Which book is your favourite that you got this month? Leave a comment and let me know 🙂

– Aimee.

Leave a Reply

