Top Ten Tuesday (December 8th): Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015.

a-little-bit-swirly-3

I’m late again with my Top Ten Tuesday. It completely slipped my mind yesterday. Oh well, I’m getting to it now.

Claudia Gray – 
17234658The first book I read of Claudia’s was A Thousand Pieces of You earlier this year and I loved it. I haven’t read the sequel yet but I’m looking forward to getting to it hopefully sometime soon.

Rachael Craw – 
20950716Rachael Craw is a New Zealand author. When I started reviewing books for Walker Books Australia and New Zealand this is the first book they sent me. It’s so freaking good!

Gena Showalter – 
picmonkey-collageI found Alice in Zombieland at a secondhand bookstore earlier this year. I’d never read anything by Gena before I found that I loved it so much that I bought Through the Zombie Glass when I was halfway through Alice in Zombieland. I don’t have The Queen of Zombie Hearts or the next book yet.

Amie Kaufman – 
starbound-trilogyI loved The Starbound Trilogy when I read it this year. I’ve reviewed all the books on my blog. I also loved Illuminae. I think Amie Kaufman is now one of my favourite authors.

Amy Ewing – 
41IksYDI69L._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_This was another book sent to me by Walker Books Australia and New Zealand. I loved it and couldn’t put it down.

Kate Morton – 
9781742376516-669x1024The Lake House was sent to me from Allen and Unwin New Zealand to review. I’d never read a book by Kate before that and absolutely loved this. It had me guessing right till the very end.

Jojo Moyes – 
818tMZ3aozL._SL1500_I’d seen Me Before You all over Bookstagram for months so I decided to get it from the library. It was such a sad but beautiful book. I’ve also read After You.

Patrick Ness –
A_Monster_CallsThe first book I read by Patrick Ness was A Monster Calls and I didn’t really like it. I’ve now read The Knife of Never Letting Go and The Ask and the Answer and loved those. Hopefully I’ll love the other books of his I have too.

Philip Pullman –
81My local librarian recommended Northern Lights to me so when I saw the books in a shop over here I bought the trilogy. I’ve only read Northern Light and I did like it. I’ll read the next book sometime next year.

Samantha Shannon –
The_Bone_Season_coverThis is another book I’d seen all over Bookstagram and I gave in and got it from the library. I can’t remember much about it but I wasn’t that into it. Some parts, towards the end, were a lot more interesting that the beginning. I haven’t read the next book yet.

I read a lot more new (to me) authors this year but I only needed ten.

Who are some of the new authors you’re read this year?

Aimee.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (December 8th): Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015.

Leave a Reply

