The Fifty Bookish Questions Tag.

Bookish Questions

1. What was the last book you read?
Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin.

2. Was it a good one?
Yes, I liked it.

3. What made it good?
That it was an alternative to what happened with Hitler. In the book he won the war and it showed what Graudin thinks may have happened as a consequence to that. I have to say I’ve never thought about what would’ve happened if Hitler won and it’s kind of a scary thought.

4. Would you recommend it to other people?
Yes, I already have.

5. How often do you read?
Every day.

6. Do you like to read?
Obviously or I wouldn’t do it.

7.What was the last bad book you read?
The last really bad book I read is either Beautiful Disaster by Jaime McGuire or Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews. Both for very different reasons.

8. What made you dislike it?
Well Beautiful Disaster was an abusive relationship. Okay, not physical but definitely emotional and controlling. I can’t see how any woman can find that attractive, fictional character or not.
Me and Earl and the Dying Girl was so boring and just a waste of my time and trees. I cannot believe it got publieshed let alone adapted into a film.

9. Do you wish to be a writer?
No, I’m quite happy just reading books.

10. Has any book every influenced you greatly?
A lot of books have for different reasons. It would take a while to get into it and I cannot be bothered.

11. Do you read fan fiction?
Nope.

12. Do you write fan fiction?
Nope.

13. What’s your favourite book?
It changes every month.

14. What’s your least favourite book?
See question seven.

15. Do you prefer physical books or ready on a device (like a kindle)?
Physical books.

16. When did you learn to read?
When I was a kid? When does anyone learn to read? In school I guess.

17. What is your favourite book you had to read in school?
I didn’t read any of the books my teachers told me to read.

18. What is your favourite book series?
The Harry Potter series.

19. Who is your favourite author?
Ugh, so many. J.K. Rowling, Jodi Picoult, Kiera Cass, Rick Riordan..

20. What is your favourite genre?
I read all kinds of books but I love fantasy.

21. Who is your favourite character in a book series?
Just one? Hermione Granger.

22. Has a book ever transported you somewhere else?
Isn’t that the point in books? To take you out of your life and into the world you hold in your hands? Yes, every book has.

23.Which book do you wish had a sequel?
Umm. A lot of the books I read have sequels. Or have ones coming out.. So I’m not sure about this one.

24. Which book do you wish DIDN’T have a sequel?
Beautiful Disaster.

25. How long does it take you to read a book?
It depends on the book and my mood. Some I can just fly through while others take me longer.

26. Do you like when books become movies?
Sometimes. I think it depends on if they keep it true to the book or just ruin it like City of Bones and the Percy Jackson movies.

27. Which book was ruined by its movie adaptation?
The ones I just mentioned and Vampire Academy. I didn’t really like that.

28. Which movie has done a book justice?
Aside from the Harry Potter movies I loved The Book Thief.

29. Do you read newspapers?
No.

30. Do you read magazines?
No.

31. Do you prefer newspapers or magazines?
Considering I don’t read either of them I’m not going to pick.

32. Do you read while in bed?
Yes.

33. Do you read while on the toilet?
No.

34. Do you read while in the car?
No, it makes me feel sick.

35. Do you read while in the bath?
I have showers so no.

36. Are you a fast reader?
I’m an okay reader. Again, it depends on the book for me and my mood.

37. Are you a slow reader?
Really? I just answered this. ^

38. Where is your favourite place to read?
Wherever I’m comfortable but in a chair in the lounge or my bed.

39. Is it hard for you to concentrate while you read?
Nope. I can tune most things out.

40.Do you need a room to be silent while you read?
Again, see above.

41. Who gave you your love for reading?
I don’t know. I just picked up a book one day and never looked back.

42. What book is next on your list to read?
The Choice by Nicholas Sparks.
43. When did you start to read chapter books?
I have no idea. Probably when I was in primary school.

44. Who is your favourite children’s book author?
J.K. Rowling even though I don’t see Harry Potter as children’s books anymore.

45. Which author would you most want to interview?
So many.

46. Which author do you think you’d be friends with?
I don’t know.. J.K Rowling?

47.What book have you reread the most?
Again, Harry Potter.

48. Which books do you consider “classics”?
Pride and Prejudice, The Secret Garden, Great Expectations etc.

49. Which books do you think should be taught in every school?
I don’t know because I didn’t pay attention when I was in school. I’d pick The Diary of Anne Frank though. That wasn’t an option for me when I was in school.

50. Which books should be banned from all schools?
I don’t think books should be banned at all. It’s up to the parents and the child to make their own choices as to what they read. Banning a book only makes people want to read it more and draws attention to it.

Leave a Reply

