Top Ten Tuesday (March 1st): Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood To Cry Yourself To Sleep.

top-10-tues-watercolor

I didn’t know what to do for this weeks Top Ten Tuesday but I thought why not do books that will make you cry buckets. Pass on the sadness and tears. These are some books that have made me cry in the last year or every time I read them.

9781408855713_309030Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Β by J.K. Rowling
It’s like J.K Rowling looked into my head, saw which characters I loved and killed them. From the first few chapters until the last I remember being in shock every time I read about another character’s death the first time I read the book.

9780670077526The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
I’ve cried every time I’ve read TFIOS but it’s also funny and there are parts where I laugh through my tears.

CoverImageMy Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult
This is the first book I ever read of Jodi Picoult’s because it was recommended in a bookstore I go to. It had me in tears and shock at the ending. But it was the start of my love for her books.

hunger-gamesThe Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
I cried when Katniss volunteered as tribute, taking Prim’s place and when Rue died. I still cry in those places when I re-read the book.

mebeforeyou21Me Before YouΒ by Jojo Moyes
There was one specific part in the book I remember crying at. I can’t really remember crying more than once though. It was more funny until it wasn’t.

hp-5Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix Β by J.K. Rowling
I’m just going to say one name – Sirius.

Mockingjay_novelMockingjay by Suzanne Collins
There are two deaths in this book that I hate. I still haven’t seen Mockingjay Part 2 and I’m Β dreading seeing them die but at the same time I really want to see it.

Offical-Allegiant-CoverAllegiant by Veronica Roth
I know a lot of people don’t like this book but the ending makes me cry every damn time I’ve read it.

9781408855706_309035Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling
Looks like J.K. Rowling likes making her readers cry.

a-dance-with-dragons-coverA Dance with Dragons by George R.R. Martin
This is another author who keeps killing off my favourite characters. I’ve now learned not to get attached to any new ones and only have two or three left. This book left me in tears because Jon Snow!

None of these were in any kind of order. That would be way too difficult for me to do.

What books make you cry?

Aimee.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (March 1st): Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood To Cry Yourself To Sleep.

  1. Don’t even mention Sirius to me! πŸ˜₯ And okay, yes. The Fault in Our Stars did legit make me cry.
    Other than that… Maybe the Time Traveler’s Wife. Emma Donoghue’s Room. Probably a hundred others!
    Lovely post idea for this week Aimee!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ugh, Sirius!
      I read The Time Traveler’s Wife years ago but don’t remember if I cried which is why it’s not in this list.
      I haven’t read Room yet but I really want to.

      Like

Leave a Reply

