WWW Wednesday [March 2nd 2016] –

fontcandy-23

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading –isbn9781472221339-1x2a
It’s taken me a while to get into this. It didn’t help that I was busy this weekend and didn’t have time to pick it up much. But once I was able to actually sit down with it and not be interrupted I found myself wanting to know what was going on.

I received a copy of The Butterfly Summer from Hachette New Zealand to review. I am really behind on my reviews at the moment. Life has gotten in the way. I hope to be able to catch up soon.

This book is told in two different perspectives and I think they’re both being told in letters. I know they are both being told after their butterfly summers though.

The other book I’m reading at the moment is Firewalker by 9781447260851Josephine Angelini. This is the sequel to Trial by Fire which I read last year I think.

I’m a little past halfway and although I don’t remember everything that happened in the first book it hasn’t taken long to catch up. I was a bit confused with some things but the glossary at the back of the book helped a little.

I really like what I’ve read so far. I’m not sure what’s going to happen to Lily and Rowan at the moment. Hopefully I’ll be able to get it read before it has to go back to the library next week.

It’s never the best idea for me to read two books at the same time but I wanted to read this and I didn’t have time before it needs to be returned.

Recently Finished – 51tAku-uV2L._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_
I think I finished this on Friday last week. I hadn’t read it before and I had the opportunity to review the sequel, The Reaction, for the publishers so I thought it was about time that I read this. I’ve had a copy of it for months but haven’t picked it up.

I’m not going to get into it here because I will be doing a review for it soon. But  will say that I really enjoyed it. I’m glad I left it until now to read it so that I don’t have a long wait to find out what happens next because that ending was crazy.

The Catalyst has a different story about angels and demons coming into our world. This book was centered in London.

27766357

I really liked Moth Girls. It’s about two girls who go missing and a friend that was left behind. She’s still dealing with what happened to her friends five years later.

It’s told in two perspectives, one in the present and one five years ago, leading up to the day the two twelve-year-olds vanished without a trace.

I received a copy of Moth Girls to review from Allen and Unwin New Zealand. I’ll be posting my review of this in the next few days.

I think I gave it four stars on good reads 🙂

Reading Next – 103684-FCT2
I think I’ve finally decided to read Not If I See You First next. I’ve wanted to read this since I first heard about it on Bookstagram and was lucky to receive a copy to review from HarperCollins New Zealand.

I don’t think I’ve ever read a book where the protagonist is blind so it will be interesting to read.

What have you been reading lately? Let me know in the comments 🙂

– Aimee.

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [March 2nd 2016] –

  1. I really want to read the Catalyst! And the cover for Witches Do Not Die Quietly is so pretty! I love the WWW Wednesday meme, it’s so nice! I might have to do this some time 😉

    Like

    • The Catalyst was great! Witches Do Not Dies Quietly is called Firewalker. Kind of confusing, there’s a tiny bit in the bottom corner with the title of the book and the author.

      Like

    • I started Not If I See You First this morning and am already halfway through. It’s so different reading in the perspective of a person that’s blind. Obviously there are no descriptions on where she is or what things or people look like. It’s really interesting.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

