WWW Wednesday [April 6th 2016] –

fontcandy-23

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading – 28933550
I started Beloved Poison this morning and I’ve only read one chapter so I obviously can’t say much about it but I like the one chapter that I’ve read.

This book follows Jem as she discovers six (I think) tiny coffins hidden in a chapel and then investigates why they’re hidden and what happened. That’s all I remember.

Not much has happened yet but Jem and Will (haha I just realised that they’re the names of the main characters in The Infernal Devices….) have found a coffin. Oh and Jem is hiding a very big secret.

I love the cover of this book. It’s all shiny in person. I received a copy of Beloved Poison from Hachette New Zealand to review.

Recently Finished – 18806259
I finished Storm Siren last night and loved it. I literally couldn’t put it down.

This book follows Nym as she is bought by Adora to train so she can use her Elemental ability to help stop the war and save her country. But there’s more going on that Nym isn’t being told.

Storm Siren is full of magic and a really captivating world. I was pretty much hooked from the first chapter and I loved Nym. But it ended with and awful cliffhanger and I don’t have the next book in the trilogy…

I was sent a copy of Storm Siren to review from HarperCollins New Zealand. Isn’t the cover gorgeous?!9781760112257

I read Dreaming the Enemy over the weekend and the story was good but the author did something that really annoyed me all the way through the book and it kind of ruined it for me. But I will talk about that more in my review.

Johnny has returned from Vietnam war but not alone. He’s bought his enemy Kahn with him, but only in his head. Now, Johnny has to deal with this ghost or he may end up being a prisoner of this war forever.

I received a copy of Dreaming the Enemy from Allen and Unwin New Zealand to review.

Reading Next – 25241564
I think I’m going to read MARTians next. I don’t really know what this is about, the synopsis is kind of vague. But it does say at the bottom that it’s “a riveting and unnerving story about a society that is much closer than we want to believe.” Whatever that means.

I received a copy of MARTIians from Walker Books Australia to review. It’s like 220 pages so I don’t think it will take me long to read. I hope it’s not as confusing as the synopsis though. It sounds like it’s about shopping.. I don’t know.

Anyway, that’s what I’ve been reading lately. What have you been reading? Leave me a comment and let me know.

– Aimee.

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [April 6th 2016] –

    • Ooh Winter! I still have to read that. I started re-reading the series though and stopped at Cress. I need to get back into it.
      I keep seeing The Nest online. I might have to look it up.

      Like

Leave a Reply

