Books I’d Time Travel to Read Again for the First Time.

I’m not really in the mood to do a Top Ten Tuesday today and the theme for today is not at all inspiring for me so I’ve decided to share the books I’d want to travel back in time so I could read them for the first time. I’ve wanted to do this for some time now.

Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling. Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone  2
I’d love to be able to experience the Harry Potter books for the fist time again. I’ve lost count of the times I’ve read them and I still love them. But I know everything that happens and I’m not finding anything new anymore I’ve read them that often.

I’m hoping that when I read the illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone it’ll be a different experience to the other books. I’m hoping to read it this month. And I cannot wait to see the others books in the series illustrated too. My favourite book is Prisoner of Azkaban and I am really looking forward to getting a copy of that.

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare.CLOCKWORKPRINCESSCOVERSPECIAL2-265x400
I read these three years ago now and I wanted to re-read them before I got Lady Midnight (which I still don’t have).

To be honest I think when I do eventually pick them up again it will be like reading them for the first time. At least until things start to come back to me. I don’t remember much about them. When I was reading City of Heavenly Fire things came back to me but not all of it.

I don’t know when I’ll be getting a copy of Lady Midnight so there’s not real rush to re-read these yet. My TBR is too big to add re-reads to the list. Other than the ones I’m doing for read a longs anyway.

The Martian by Andy Weir.9780804139021
I loved The Martian when I read it last year and as soon as I finished it I wanted to go back in time and read it again. I loved it that much.

I don’t know why I was hooked because there was a lot of science and maths that went right over my head but then the story drew me back in and I needed to know what happened to Mark. I even got angry at someone because they told me dinner was ready and I didn’t want to put the book down long enough to eat.

I saw the movie at Christmas and even though a lot was left out I still really enjoyed it.

Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas.81PUjYDq2yL
I loved this series when I read it two years ago. By the time I found Throne of Glass at the library Crown of Midnight and The Assassin’s Blade were already out. Then I just had to wait a few months for Heir of Fire.

I did start to re-read the first three books last year before Queen of Shadows came out but I didn’t get that far. And I haven’t read Queen of Shadows yet. I want to read them all this year at some point but it will have to wait until my current TBR goes down.

I haven’t seen any spoilers yet and hope to keep it that way until I get the chance to catch up.

These are the only ones I can think of off the top of my head but I think that’s enough. A lot of the books that I love I enjoy re-reading but these are the ones I’d love to be able to read again if I could time travel.

What are some books you’d read again for the first time of you could time travel?

– Aimee.

7 thoughts on “Books I’d Time Travel to Read Again for the First Time.

Leave a Reply

