WWW Wednesday [April 27th 2016] –

fontcandy-23

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading – 710P11Qhs7L
I’m still reading A Feast for Crows by George R.R. Martin for the Read Game of Thrones read-a-long on Instagram and Goodreads. There’s only a week and a half left and I think I’ll have finished this by the end of the week. I don’t think I’ll be starting A Dance with Dragons because I won’t be able to finish it by the end of the read-a-long. I think I might save that for the next one.

I’m really enjoying re-reading these books. They got me even more excited for this season of Game of Thrones. I enjoyed the first episode and am looking forward for the rest of the season. Especially Jon Snow because I am not giving up hope on him until they burn his body, which they should have done right after he died. So there’s definitely something going on. the-one-in-a-million-boy-by-monica-wood

I started The One-in-a-Million Boy this morning. I’m not that far into it but I like what I’ve read.

This is about a father who starts to visit Ona, an elderly lady that his son had been visiting and helping. Now he’s going to finish what his son started.

I received a copy of this to review from Hachette New Zealand. I don’t know much more about it but have heard good things. And have been warned to have tissues ready while I read it.

Recently Finished –  24039424
I finished This is Where the World Ends yesterday. It wasn’t as good as I thought it would be. One of the main characters, Janie, really annoyed me. I’ll go into that more in my review though.

This book follows Janie and Micah one before the bonfire and one after. I’m not sure their friendship was good for Micah at all.

I received a copy of this from HarperCollins New Zealand to review. I haven’t figured out my thoughts on this and am not sure if my rating on Goodreads will stay the same. I’ll hopefully be posting my review soon thought. isbn9781409150862-detail

I read Under Italian Skies over the weekend and enjoyed it. I’ve wanted to travel to Italy for so long and this just made me want to go even more.

I received a copy of Under Italian Skies to review from Hachette New Zealand.

It reminded me a little of The Holiday with Cameron Diaz and Kate Winslet but not a lot. I think it was just the house swap part.

There were a few colourful characters in this and they made me laugh a few times. I’ll be posting my full review soon.51BnBUYXmBL._SX423_BO1,204,203,200_

I read Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone for a group on Goodreads. I didn’t think I was going to fit it in because I have so many review books and I was doing the read-a-long too. But I did.

I loved this edition of The Philosopher’s Stone. The illustrations are beautiful and I still love re-reading this series.

I’m not sure if I’ll be doing a review on this yet. I can’t review the story because I’ve read it so many times and am biased now but I think if I did review this it would be my thoughts on this edition and I’d share some of my favourite illustrations.

Let me know if that would be something you’d be interested in reading.

Reading Next – Stella-Gemmell-The-City-chapter-1
I got this from the library last week. I was sent the sequel from Penguin Random House to review but I’d never read the first book. Luckily the library had a copy.

I did read the synopsis when I ordered the book from the library but that was at the start of April and now I cannot remember what it’s about.

Hopefully I’ll like it.

Have you read any really good books lately?

– Aimee.

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [April 27th 2016] –

Leave a Reply

