Tag: This or That Book Tag.

booktag_thisthat

I was tagged to do this a while ago but I forgot who tagged me. I’m so sorry. I think I’ve done this before but I can’t remember these questions so I’m not sure.

1. Reading on the couch or on the bed?
My bed is so uncomfortable to sit up and read in because I don’t have a headboard that I don’t even bother reading in it anymore. I have an armchair that I sit and read in. So, my answer to this one is neither.

2. Male main character or female main character?
Doesn’t matter to me.

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?
That depends on what I’m in the mood for at the time.

4. Trilogies or quartets?
I think that depends on the story. I don’t like stories being dragged on for no reason. I have a lot of trilogies and only one quartet that I can think of.

5. First-person point of view or third-person point of view?
Again, I don’t really care. I can read both.

6. Reading at night or in the morning?
I read more in the morning that I do at night. When people get home from work, they want to talk and it interrupts my reading. Sometimes I don’t even care what they’re talking about. Or they talk as I’m reading and I don’t hear them.

7. Libraries or bookstores?
Why would I have to choose? I love both.

8. Books that make you laugh or make you cry?
I don’t read a lot of books that make me laugh, there have been a few. But then not a lot of books have made me cry either. There are exceptions to both but not that many. I don’t know which I’d prefer? A book that makes me cry normally means a character I care about is dead. So, laugh I guess.

9. Black book covers or white book covers?
Even though white books look ridiculous on my white shelves I do prefer them.

10. Character-driven or plot-driven stories?
Again, this depends. If I don’t like the characters I can’t connect with the story. But if a plot line is dragged on too much then it can just get really boring and ruin the book. I think for me it’s a combination of both.

So I sucked at this tag. There were only a couple of questions where I actually picked one over the other. But the choices were too difficult.

I’m not going to tag anyone to do this. I never tag anyone in these things. But feel free to do it if you want to. I’d love to know what you’d choose.

– Aimee.

Leave a Reply

