WWW Wednesday [June 15th 2016] –

mercoledì

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading –  Ck3hiCuVAAAuXjs
I started Fellside yesterday. It’s like Orange is the New Black with a ghost. I’ve only seen one episode of OITNB but I read the book. There’s more drama in the TV show but they have to put more drama in it or no one would watch.

Anyway, Jess has apparently started a fire in her flat and it killed a 10-year-old boy. Jess can’t remember any of it so she just thinks she killed him. She’s now at Fellside, a prison in Yorkshire, and seeing a ghost. That’s as far as I’ve got. There are other things going on with Jess and inside the prison but I don’t want to give anything away.

I’ve only read 120+ pages but I am liking it. And I am so sorry for the crap quality to my photo. The lighting was crap yesterday. CkoAPXsUkAEf068

Recently Finished –
I have finished The Winner’s Kiss trilogy. The Winner’s Kiss dragged for me in places but overall I loved it.

I loved Kestrel and Arin and am so glad I decided to read this trilogy so close together.

This was my last book in the Neverland Book Bingo. It finished at the start of the week. I managed to get two bingos so yay!

I’ll be posting my review of The Winner’s Kiss soon. CkeiXwPUoAASn7L

I’m finally continuing with The Selection Series now that I have The Crown. I got a copy of The Heir last year but didn’t read it because I wanted to wait until The Crown had been released.

So I didn’t know which book I’d pull out of my Neverland TBR jar first but I’m glad it was Happily Ever After. Although now I want to re-read the first three books in the series again. But I don’t have time.

I loved reading what happened to Marlee after she left the Selection. And I liked Amberley’s story even though I don’t know how Clarkson turned into such an evil asshole. I totally forgot what he’d done to Maxon but it came back to me when he was helping Marlee and Carter. Clarkson didn’t seem that bad in Amberley’s story but he wasn’t that great. I don’t see how she could love a man that did that to her child.

I still don’t really like Aspen but it’s not as much as I used to dislike him. But I’ll put all of this in my review. CkZdSMBUoAA4KMt

I said earlier in the post that I’ve finished The Winner’s Trilogy. I was so happy that I pulled the last two books out of the TBR jar so close together.

I’ll be reviewing both books soon so I don’t want to give much away. Kestrel did frustrate me a lot in this book but I do understand why she did what she did.

I loved this trilogy. It was full of so much drama and horrible twists, especially at the end of this book. That’s one reason I was glad I could just marathon the trilogy. CkOTPQkVEAEkyOu

I finished The Last Pearl last week and I really enjoyed it. I think I mentioned that this was sent to me from Simon and Schuster randomly but I am glad I gave it a go. I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this.

I’ll be reviewing this tomorrow so the publisher can have the link. I think they’ve been waiting long enough so I’m not going to say much here. If you did want to know more about this then keep an eye out tomorrow.

This isn’t YA though. I just thought I’d mention that.

Reading Next – Cf9fcBRUIAEsBZV
I was thinking of making a TBR jar with my review books. I had so much fun using one for the book bingo that I think it’s a good idea to use it now. I’ve completely lost track of when I was meant to have them read by.

So I’ll be doing it at the weekend. I still have a few books in the TBR jar I made last month so I’ll use that until I can make a new one.

In other words, I have no idea what I’m reading next.

I need to rearrange my bookcase. I’m running out of room.. Any ideas?

How was your reading last week?

– Aimee.

 

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [June 15th 2016] –

    • Fellside was really good. I finished it last night. It was like Orange is the New Black with a ghost.
      I haven’t read The Maze Runer trilogy in years. I think I liked the first book but can’t remember much about the other two. I might have to re-read them one day.
      And I loved The Raven Boys!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

