Top Ten Tuesday (June 14th): Top Ten Popular Authors I’ve Never Read.

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is a freebie so I decided to list some popular authors I’ve never read. I’m just going to list authors as the come up on Google or pop up in my head so they’re not in any order.

C.S Lewis Β (The Chronicles of Narnia)
I have wanted to read The Chronicles of Narnia but I don’t know if I should read the books in the order they were published or how people recommend you read them. It doesn’t make sense to me to read the out of the order they were published so it’s really put me off them altogether.

Lois Lowry (The Giver Quartet)
I’ve heard really good things about these books but I just haven’t gotten around to reading them. I love the edition with all four books in the one book but it’s so expensive and I don’t know if I’d even like them. Maybe I’ll get to them one day.

Neil Gaiman Β (Coraline)
I hear a lot of good things about Neil Gaiman’s books but I’ve never read one. I did look one up, American Gods, but I didn’t get a copy of it. I’m not sure my library has any of his books.

Jennifer L. Armentrout Β (TheΒ Lux Series)
I’ve heard mixed reviews of Armentrout’s Lux series. Something about the main guy, it looks like you either love him or hate him. I do have an ebook copy of this but I’ve never felt the need to read it.

Emily BronteΒ (Wuthering Heights)
I said last year that I’d read more classics so I bought a few of them and just never read them. Other books have got in the way.

Charlotte Bronte (Jane Eyre)
Pretty much what I said above.

Morgan Rhodes (Falling Kingdoms Series)
I did get the first book in this series from the library but I ran out of time to read it and it had to go back. I might have to get it again soon-ish.

Brandon Sanderson Β (Mistborn Series)
So many people rave about these books but I don’t know. They’re so big and I don’t have time for them right now. Again, maybe one day but I’m not sure.

Diana Gabaldon Β (Outlander Series)
This is another series that people rave about and I think that puts me off a lot of books. I also don’t like romance and love stories so that’s another reason I’ve been put off this series.

V.E. Schwab/Victoria Schwab (A Darker Shade of Magic/The Archived)
I have had A Darker Shade of Magic sitting in my room for almost a month. This is the second time I’ve gotten it from the library and haven’t read it. I just have too many review books to read right now. I don’t know if I’ll be able to read it before it’s due back.

So those are some of the popular authors I haven’t read. Who are some of yours?

Aimee.

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (June 14th): Top Ten Popular Authors I’ve Never Read.

  1. I’ve read The Giver and liked it, it wasn’t my favorite though. But Brandon Sanderson, in my opinion, is a great author. He creates a whole new world inside his stories with their own rules, magic, geography and more. XD I hope you read one of his books one day, I know they’re super long! If not, that’s okay too ^-^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

