WWW Wednesday [June 29th 2016] –

Cf9fcBRUIAEsBZV

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading –  Cl_unU8VAAAOrUB
I started this yesterday and am a little over 100 pages in. I’m not liking all the drugs but I knew it had a lot of them when I read the synopsis. I didn’t want to judge it on the character’s drug use so I decided to give it a try.

Finn is trying to help his sister, Faith, go to college and to do that he’s planning on selling this blue drug that takes you back to your memories and you can bring something back from them. But, he doesn’t know where it is…

That’s as far as I’ve gotten. This blue drug is really weird and I’m not sure I described what it does in a way that people will understand.

Recently Finished –Clqypy2VYAAXAia
I finally read The Heir!! This book has been sitting on my shelf for a year. I did plan to read it when I had a copy of The Crown and I’m glad I did. I won’t have to wait too long to find out what happens to America.

I know there were mixed reviews on Eadlyn when this came out last year and I can tell why she would have annoyed some people. She did annoy me in places but I think this Selection has taught her that no everything is about her and that not everyone likes her. I also think Ahren helped with that too, even though he does love her.

I will be reviewing this in the next few weeks and I am hoping I pull The Crown out of my TBR jar soon. I have my pick for who Eadlyn should choose and I really want to know who she picks and if she manages to grow up a little as well. Clr2N4nUsAASwsw

I was sent a copy of When We Collided from Allen and Unwin New Zealand to review. It’s taken me so long to get to this but I’ve finally read it.

I’ll be reviewing it soon so I don’t really want to go into it here too much. This is about a boy and a girl, yes cheesy, but they meet each other when they’re both going though some difficult times in their lives. Jonah has lost his father and had been helping his older siblings to keep the family running. Vivi has secrets she’s not ready to talk about, even to her mother. But Vivi manages to help Jonah and his family even though she can’t help herself. Not until she realises she actually needs help.

Like I said, I’ll be reviewing this soon. I did like When We Collided but it was a little too much for me in places. Or Vivi was, her rambling and chaotic thinking. I know it’s not her fault though. ClbYjmXVEAAQGIf

Annnd I’ve finally read The 5th Wave too. This book has also been sitting on my shelf for a year. I actually got it the same day I got The Heir…

Anyway, I really liked The 5th Wave. I’m going to review this at the end of this week. I think. If you don’t know what this is about yet the people that are still alive are in the 5th wave of an alien invasion. Except the aliens haven’t actually left their mothership or communicated in any way… At least, that’s how it looks on the outside. Cassie is with her father and brother but when Sammy is taken away she promises to find him. Now, she’s on her own and determined to keep her promise to her brother.

I think I gave this four stars on Goodreads but I can’t remember. I’m looking forward to The Infinte Sea when I get to it.

Reading Next – CmEqj-gVAAEVPT4
Technically I’ve started this but I’m focusing more on Tripping Back Blue that I haven’t got that far in yet. I think I’ll pick it up properly today.

I was sent a copy of this from the author to review. I think there’s a battle between angels going on, I’m not 100% sure yet, but Sophia (the main character) has a huge role in this up coming war and now both sides want to use her. That’s about as much as I know.

I hate this photo but it’s the only one I could get in this crappy winter light. It’s so dark and I don’t have a camera or fancy lighting to use, just my phone, so there will be some crappy photos until winter is over.

What are you currently reading?

– Aimee.

Leave a Reply

