WWW Wednesday [July 27th 2016] –

Cf9fcBRUIAEsBZV

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading –  Cn7-VfIVYAA5tzm
I’ve been reading this for a little over a week now. I’m really enjoying Nevernight but my reading funk is getting worse I think. When I’m reading Nevernight I’m really into it but when I put it down I get distracted and don’t pick it up for hours. And on the weekend I didn’t read much at all.

I’ve heard Nevernight described as Hogwarts for assassins and I think that’s pretty accurate. I’ve also seen a lot of people saying it’s not a YA book but I think that’s up to the person who reads it.

I hope to finish this soon, I have 200 pages left so I think I’ll finish it in the next few days.

Recently Finished – Cnd7KCsVYAApWR9
I read The Sudden Appearance of Hope as part of the Babbling Book Club. You can check out the book club here.

I haven’t written my review of this yet but I did enjoy the book. It was different and sometimes a little boring but I liked it.

Hope Arden has been forgotten since she was a teenager. Her friends, teachers and even her parents forgot her. She can leave a digital trail but if you meet her you’ll forget her. That makes Hope dangerous. And lonely.

I’ll be reviewing The Sudden Appearance of Hope soon.

Reading Next –
I did plan to pull a book out of TBR thiss week so I’d have something to talk about here but with my reading slowing down so much and me being in a funk about blogging too I just forgot. I still have 200 pages of Nevernight to read so I’ll probably pick a book whenever I finish that.

What have you been reading lately?

Can anyone give me some tip on how to get out of my reading funk?

– Aimee.

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [July 27th 2016] –

  1. I’ve just about got over a horrible reading slump so I feel your pain. I found that what helped me in the end was to stop reading what I was reading and to do other things, and then I looked through my books and picked up the one that jumped out at me the most and started reading it. It really helped me to let myself have the freedom to mood read rather than stick to what I was already reading etc. I hope you get out of it soon.

    Here’s my WWW Wednesday/ TWiB post:
    https://rathertoofondofbooks.com/2016/07/27/www-wednesday-27-july/

    Like

    • I think Nevernight helped a lot with my slump. But I need to stop getting distracted so easily.
      Ooh I love Jodi Picoult! I can’t wait to read her new book. It sounds really good.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nevernight sounds pretty interesting. I may have to add that one to my TBR list. I don’t know why but I have been in a reading funk for the past two weeks as well. If you figure out how to get out of it, please let me know!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nevernight was amazing. I loved it. I think it helped with my funk too.
      I have no idea how to get out of funks. I’ve had one with reading and my blog lately. I’ve just been pushing myself to read. Nevernight took me over a week to read and normally I would have read it so fast.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

