ARC August 2016 TBR

2016ArcAugustI participated in ARC August last year and read six ARCs, mostly off NetGalley. I don’t use that site anymore though. So this year I don’t have a lot of ARCs to read but I do have a lot of review books. I’m only including the ARCs though. CpN_7MjUsAAECP6

So I have five ARCs on my shelves at the moment. I’m hoping I won’t get any more but I won’t say no to them.

I know Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer came out last year but one of the lovely publicists at Penguin Random House New Zealand sent me a copy this week to review and it’s the ARC. I can read it before Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor comes out in October.

I’d never heard of Who’s That Girl? by Mhairi McFarlane before HarperCollins New Zealand sent me a copy to review. I’m still not sure what it’s about but I want to go into it with no expectations and just see what happens. I don’t think this is a YA book though…

I requested the other three (The Regulars, On the Other Side and The Moonlight Dreamers) to review a few months ago and just haven’t got to them yet. Thanks to ARC August they are now at the top (ish) of my TBR.

I won’t be doing a week one update because I haven’t actually started yet but better late than never. I’m hoping to start this week.

Let me know if you’re taking part in ARC August this year and how many books are on your TBR.

Happy reading,
– Aimee.

4 thoughts on “ARC August 2016 TBR

  1. There are so many wonderful books on my TBR that I’ve stopped requesting ARCs on Netgalley. I only consider ARCs from authors for the moment, and I try not to have more than a couple per month. Good luck with your ARCs 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

