ARC August 2016 Update [Week 2].

2016ArcAugust

I’ve finally started my ARC August books. Last weeks I didn’t read any books on my TBR, I don’t even know why but last year I didn’t read any books for it in the first week as well. CpX8aOUUAAEeC6p

Anyway, I’ve read On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher, which I received from Hachette New Zealand to review.

It wasn’t exactly what I was expecting but I liked it. It has a magical twist to it. I think you’d call it magical… I’m not really sure. I kept forgetting that it had these weird things and think the book was normal again and then, boom!, another weird/magical things.

Like I said, I liked it but it wasn’t what I was expecting. And I’m not really sure I liked the “love story” either. But then I’m not really one for romance anyway.

I’m halfway through Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer now and I am loving it. I CptyTJSUsAA5DxNknow this came out last year but Penguin Random House New Zealand recently sent me an ARC of the book so I decided to put it in my ARC August TBR.

I wanted to read this closer to the release of the second book and I think it’s out in October so close enough.

I’ll admit that the only Norse mythology I know of is from the Thor movies and they aren’t accurate so I knew basically nothing before starting this. I do miss Sif though, she’s my favourite after Thor and Loki. Not that Thor has been in it either. So far anyway.

I’m hoping to finish this in the next few days and The Regulars will be my next read for ARC August.

How are you doing with your ARC August TBR so far?

– Aimee.

2 thoughts on “ARC August 2016 Update [Week 2].

  1. I have read all but one of the ARCs I had received from NetGalley, the only ones left are two books I received from the authors or publishers directly. I need to find a way to stop feeling pressured about the reviews when I’m reading ARCs!

    Like

    • I don’t use NetGalley anymore. I have so many books approved that I never read.
      I have three ARCs left and then I got another in the mail but I don’t know if I’ll be able to fit it in.

      Like

Leave a Reply

