August Wrap Up & September TBR.

monthlywrapup

I was meant to post this yesterday but I decided to watch Captain America: Civil War and Jason Bourne instead. I haven’t had a movie day in months and I was so excited to see these two. Anyway, onto my wrap up and TBR.

CrKBLg2UsAAsu7t

I managed to read 12 books in August which was a little better than July. I’m just going to get into my rating like usual.

Ruined by Amy Tintera –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne & John Tiffany – Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Raymie Nightingale by Kate DiCamillo – Β β˜…β˜…β˜…
The Crown by Kiera Cass –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
And I Darken by Kiersten White –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…
The Outliers by Kimberly McCreight –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
The Regulars by Georgia Clark –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shield by Rachael Craw –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
The Memory Book by Lara Avery –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
The Raven Trilogy: The First Journey by Melka Stansah –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…

I don’t have a lot of books on my September TBR but I am hoping to get Heir of Fire (re-read), Queen of Shadows and Empire of Storms on it.

CrPN0w0UkAAjsT9

I made a small TBR for September because when I make big ones I don’t stick to them or I end up in a reading slump. So I’m keeping my expectations low.

I have finally finished Winter though and have started The Darkest Minds. Winter wasn’t in the TBR because I started it in August and I was almost finished it by the time I took the photo.

Crown of Midnight is a re-read. I started re-reading the Throne of Glass series a few months ago, well I read the first book, and am finally getting around to reading the rest. I’ve pre-ordered Empire of Storms so I won’t be getting it on the release day. But that give me a little longer to read the other three books.

What’s on your TBR for September?

Aimee.

3 thoughts on “August Wrap Up & September TBR.

  1. I’m re-reading Throne of Glass too! I’m up to Heir of Fire, I pre-ordered EoS but it’s been shipped so I’m hoping it comes tomorrow but who knows XD I’m planning on reading EoS, Crooked Kingdoms, and some Colleen Hoover books as well as just whatever I feel like, I’m so bad at sticking to TBR’s I don’t put that much thought into them anymore πŸ™‚ Great wrap up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

