Top Ten Tuesday (August 13th): Top Ten Favorite TV Shows of all Time.

toptentuesday

I missed last weeks Top Ten Tuesday so I’m playing catch up today. I’ll be going today’s topic next week because I don’t listen to audiobooks and there’s no way I can do top ten songs because that would take longer than the TV show one will.

011012_one_tree_hill_cast120110141515
1. One Tree Hill. 
I have loved this show for years. I have every season on DVD and have lost count of how many times I’ve watched it. I think the show got a lot better after Lucas and Peyton left and Clay and Quinn came into it. My favourite characters are Brooke and Nathan and my favourite ship is Naley although I do love Brulian and Clinn too.

once_upon_a_time_season_5-hd
2. Once Upon a Time. 
I love fairy tale retellings so I was hooked on this show from the very first episode. Although I don’t like Rumpelstiltskin as the Beast I have liked the other stories. I have a few favourite characters in this show – Snow, Emma, Hook and Regina. My favourite ship was Snowing until CaptainSwan happened.

game-of-thrones-season-5-wallpaper-wallpaper-2

3. Game of Thrones.
What’s not to love about this show? I’ve stopped having favourite characters by the Red Wedding because they just kept dying so now I’m stuck with the three I have left – Jon, Dany and Tyrion. I don’t have any ships in this show. I was going to wait until I’d read The Winds of Winter before I watched season 6 but I have given up on that book. I’m just going to watch the show and if the book comes out before I die than great.

best-gift-idea-for-die-hard-the-walking-dead-fans-02

4. The Walking Dead. 
I didn’t think I’d like this when I watched the pilot episode but I loved it. I think I watched three seasons within a couple of weeks. I remember I wanted something to watch and went to IMDb to see the top rated TV shows. This was one of the ones I picked and had a little marathon. My favourite characters are Maggie and Daryl. I don’t really ship anyone in this show but I do like Maggie and Glen together.

supernatural-season-11-poster-featured-09092015

5. Supernatural. 
I’m actually a season behind at the moment but I still love the show and the characters. I will catch up one day but I’m not really in any hurry right now. I don’t have any ships in this show but I love Sam, Dean, Cas and Crowley. Some other characters that I liked are dead so I’m not going to list them.

pretty-little-liars-season-6b-poster

6. Pretty Little Liars. 
I can’t remember why I started watching this but I am kind of addicted to it and I can’t wait to see how they end it next year. I love Hanna and Aria and my favourite ships are Haleb and Ezria. Fingers crossed they’re both end game because I did not like where Aria and Ezra left off in the mid-season finale.

teen-wolf-season-4-cast-group-promotional-photo

7. Teen Wolf. 
This is the second show that I watched when I looked on IMDb for new shows. I can’t remember if I watched this or TWD first though. I’ll admit the pilot didn’t exactly have me hooked like other shows have but I loved Stiles from the very first episode and I watched more for him. Then I was hooked. I love Stiles, Lydia and Derek and Stydia better be end game!

108102-775x400

8. Grey’s Anatomy.
I think this is the only medical drama I’ve watched from the start. I picked up ER a few years before it ended but I’ve been watching Grey’s since it started. I know this is an old photo but it has my favourite ship in it (Slexie – Mark and Lexie) and they died… And then Derek too. I miss Mark!

prison-break

9. Prison Break. 
I love this show. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve seen this and I cannot wait for the new season next year. I think it’s out next year. Although I’m very confused how Michael is alive and T-Bag is out of Fox River… Again. My favourite characters were Michael and Sucre.

arrow-flash-superhero-fight-club

10. Arrow/The Flash/Legends of Tomorrow.
So I’m cheating but I can’t have one without the other and I am so happy that Supergirl will be joining The CW soon! I loved the episode with Barry in Supergirl.

These aren’t all the TV shows I watch but I did manage to narrow them down to 10.

What are some of your favourite TV shows?

Aimee.

Leave a Reply

