September Wrap Up & October TBR.

monthlywrapup

Okay, so my reading has slowed down again. I only read eight books in August. I think that’s the worst reading month I’ve had all year.

ctplsinvmae1rbx

Winter by Marissa Meyer – ★★★★/5
The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken – ★★★/5
Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas – ★★★★/5
The Last Star by Rick Yancey – ★★★★/5
Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas – ★★★★/5
Breathing Under Water by Sophie Hardcastle – ★★★★/5
The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo by Amy Schumer – ★★★★/5
United as One by Pittacus Lore – ★★★★/5

Even though I didn’t read much in August I still read some pretty good books. Two of them were re-reads though.

ctuzi75vmaay5p6

This month I’ve already read one book and I’m a little into the second, neither of them are on my TBR though.. I’ve read Burn Baby Burn by Meg Medina and I’m currently reading Swarm by Scott Westerfeld, Margo Lanagan and Deborah Biancotti.

What’s on your October TBR?

Aimee.

6 thoughts on “September Wrap Up & October TBR.

  1. Hahaha, I think eight books is pretty good for one month although quality over quantity, I say! What did you think of Amy Schumer’s memoir? It’s quite insightful into her childhood and background in standup comedy, but I’m not sure I love it. Hopefully October will be a good reading month!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve been slowing down a lot lately and I have no idea why. I did have some good reads last month. This month haso started off a little different. I don’t think it matters how much we read but the quality 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

