WWW Wednesday [October 26th 2016] –

cf9fcbruiaesbzv

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading –  cvpugzmusaaucxo
Okay so I only started A Torch Against the Night this morning and I’m not that far in, a couple of chapters really, but I am so excited to finally read it!

I loved An Ember in the Ashes when I read it last year. I know I should have re-read it before I started this but I just don’t have the time right now for re-reads. I’m grateful that a friend on Twitter was able to sum it up for me or I’d be going into this kind of blind.

If you haven’t read An Ember in the Ashes you’re definitely missing out and need to pick up a copy!cve02xivmaak6uf

Recently Finished –
I finished Gemina yesterday and LOVED it! Gemina is the sequel to Illuminae and it’s another book I loved last year. I couldn’t put either of these books down while I was reading them. They’re so different from what I normally read and really addictive.

I’ll be reviewing this soon but I wanted to give people a chance to read it before I put a review up.

If you haven’t read Illuminae yet then I highly recommend you do! It was one of my favourite books of 2015 and Gemina will be on my favourite list for 2016. I cannot wait to read the next book. cvktontueaereat

I really liked Replica. I read this in alternative chapters, one of Lyra and then one of Gemma. I think, for me, this was the best way to read Replica because both stories mirror each other in places but also reveal things that relate to the other story. I think if I had read Lyra first and then Gemma (or the other way around) I wouldn’t have enjoyed it as much because it would feel like I’d read the story before.. At least in some places.

Anyway, I’ll be reviewing this soon. I am really looking forward to reading the next book. I think this is a duology but I’m not 100% sure on that. cuxm-3cuiaacfph

I finished Paper and Fire last week and really enjoyed this too. Looks like I’ve finally had a great week of reading!

I don’t know how many books will be in this series, or if it’s going to be a trilogy, but the first two books have had me hooked from the start. The story is just so gripping and horrible at the same time. I mean, the things some of the people that work for the Library are willing to do to control the world of books and knowledge is crazy.

I feel like I’m repeating myself in this post, which I am, but I highly recommend Ink and Bone and Paper and Fire if you haven’t read them yet. 5

Reading Next –
I think it’s time for a graphic novel. I don’t read a lot of graphic novels but when I heard about this Snow White retelling I definitely wanted to read it. Plus, it’s not like they take long to read.

I love fairytale retellings even though I haven’t read the original stories yet.

Let me know what you’ve been reading in the comments.

– Aimee.

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [October 26th 2016] –

Leave a Reply

