WWW Wednesday [November 2nd 2016] –

cf9fcbruiaesbzv

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading –   cwc9ncdumaar2sv
I started This Savage Song the other day. I’m not that far in because I’ve been distracted recently with someone’s Christmas present. So I didn’t read anything yesterday.

Even though I haven’t read much in the last couple of days I’m enjoying this. This Savage Song follows Kate and August who live on opposite sides of V-City. A city filled with real life monsters. The truce that their fathers made years ago is on the verge of breaking. Kate and August have survived an assassination attempt and are working together to figure out what’s actually going on. But Kate’s human and August is a monster. They’re both on opposite sides of this truce.

I am going to get back into it today. cvpugzmusaaucxo

Recently Finished –
It took me longer than I thought for me to read this. Not that it wasn’t good, it was, I just kept getting distracted by social media.. I really need to stay off my phone.

Anyway, I loved A Torch Against the Night and cannot wait for the next book. I love Laia and Elias. And I loved the twists in this book. Hopefully I’ll remember them by the time the next book comes out because I really suck at that. I’ll also have to get myself a copy of An Ember in the Ashes by then too so that if I do have to re-read them then I’ll have my own copy. 5

Recently Finished –
I know I said I’d read this last week but I didn’t get to it because I wanted something to read for Halloween and this didn’t really fit. This Savage Song did with the monsters though.

So I’ll be picking this up when I eventually finish my current read. This won’t take long though because it’s a graphic novel but it’s a  retelling of Snow White so I wanted to give it a go.

That’s my week in books. What are you currently reading?

– Aimee.

One thought on “WWW Wednesday [November 2nd 2016] –

  1. _booksarelove 💕 says:

    Great post Aimee! I am currently reading “Words in Deep Blue” by Cath Crowley & “Small Great Things” by Jodi Picoult! You can read my www wednesday post on my blog if you are interested 🙂 happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

