WWW Wednesday [November 16th 2016] –

cf9fcbruiaesbzv

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading – cxf-mowuuaaygsh
I’ve been reading Stealing Snow since Saturday or Sunday (I can’t remember when I started it) but it’s not going very well so far. I didn’t read much on Monday because I went to visit a friend and her kids. But I think I might be starting another slump.. I’m so sick of reading slumps!

Anyway, I’m like twenty chapters in at the moment and Snow is kind of annoying me. The way she’s been going from one guy to the next and the next is crazy. She says Bale is the love of her life yet she keeps forgetting he’s apparently in some kind of danger and kissing/wanting to kiss these others guys. What the hell woman? Just pick one and shut up already.

Stealing Snow is a Snow Queen re-telling. I think I may have mentioned in my last WWW Wednesday that I haven’t read the original fairy-tale. The only other re-telling I’ve seen is Frozen and Once Upon a Time. 5

Recently Finished –
I have finally read the graphic novel re-telling of Snow White. So I won’t be saying I’ll be reading it next anymore.

I loved the illustrations, they were really good. I thought this different take on Snow White was pretty good. Again, I’ve never read the original fairy-tale but I’ve seen the Disney movie and obviously the take Once Upon a Time did on Snow White too. Which I loved.

I’ll hopefully be reviewing this soon. I’ve fallen so far behind on my reviews and my reading it’s not even funny. Hopefully I can catch up over the holidays. cwscamrvqaamrem

I have also finished Two by Two by Nicholas Sparks. This book didn’t start off that well for me, I’m not sure why, but as I got into Russ’s story and was more and more frustrated with his wife Vivian I found myself not wanting to put the book down.

In the end I did like the book and how it wasn’t as lovey as his past books. By lovey (which I know is not a word) I mean Russ finding someone who can fix him or his life, falling in love and walking off into the sunset with everything all nicely wrapped up in a bow. Because that’s not real life. I felt like the ending in Two by Two was more realistic.

Anyway, I’ll be reviewing this soon too. 1

Reading Next –
I’m finally going to read Girl in Pieces next. I keep hearing really good things about this so I thought it was time to start it.

I think this follows a girl who cuts herself but that’s all I can remember…

What have you read recently?

– Aimee.

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [November 16th 2016] –

  1. I haven’t read one good thing about stealing snow lol. I’m so sorry you’re having a bad time with it but I wouldn’t be able to deal with all love interest one character has. Ugh!!! Hope you enjoy your next read more =)

    Like

  2. I hate to admit it but Stealing Snow was on my list until I read a prequel for the Dorothy Must Die series. I quickly realized that I strongly disliked the characters. I don’t think the author’s writing style is for me. I am not sure if I will pick another book of hers up later, but for now I am not feeling it. I haven’t really seen many good reviews for Stealing Snow honestly. That’s too bad.

    Like

    • Yeah I haven’t heard very good things about Stealing Snow either..
      Her Dorothy Must Die series is really cheesy and predictable but I kind of like it. They’re fast and easy reads. But not the best books.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

