#RainbowBlogChallenge: Day 3 – Because I’m Happy.

14996472-10211110620783769-90057801-n_1

Today is the third day of the Rainbow Blog Challenge. Today’s challenge is Because I’m Happy and there are another two prompts for today. I’ve just picked one to do, like the previous two days, and I’ll be talking about books that make me happy. Although, they are not always happy books.

Tuesday 22nd November
“Because I’m Happy”
Books that made you happy // What makes a good book cover?

If you’ve been following my blog for a while you’ll know that I’m a huge Harry Potter fan so obviously re-reading the series always makes me happy, even when my favourite characters die over and over….

The Harry Potter series just feels like home now. Even though I’ve read the books so many times I’ve lost count I still love to re-read them. I’m hoping to get the illustrated edition of Chamber of Secrets for Christmas so I can read that.

hogwarts-will-always-be-there-to-welcome-you-home-jk-rowling-vs-stephenie-meyer-26503805-300-171

I read a lot of fantasy books and they don’t always end happy but I love re-reading the Song of Ice and Fire series too. Even though some of my favourite characters die throughout the series and they take forever to read I love being in Westeros. I recently received the 20th Anniversary Edition of A Game of Thrones which is illustrated and I plan on reading that next month so I’m sure that will not only be a new experience with the beautiful illustrations but I love the first book. Winter is coming!

l-111667

I haven’t read a lot of classics but the one that I love the most and love to re-read is Pride and Prejudice. I’ve only read this one book by Jane Austen (I know, I’m embarrassed for myself) but I have loved Pride and Prejudice since I was a kid when I used to watch the BBC mini series so when I got into reading I picked up the book and fell in love with it all over again. I need to read it again soon, it’s been so long since I read it but I want a new copy of the book. I don’t like my edition that much.. Or the cover anyway.

Reading always makes me happy but I don’t read a lot of happy books. I just love to be able to sit down and escape my boring life and go into another world.

Let me know some of the books that make you happy in the comments.

Tomorrow’s prompt is “The Great Outdoors” – Favourite settings // Literary location you would like to travel to. If you’re taking part in the Rainbow Blog Challenge leave me a link to your post so I can check it out.

Don’t forget Elle.Biblio is holding an INTERNATIONAL giveaway as part of the challenge, it’s not too late to enter! Click the link here to check it out.

– Aimee

2 thoughts on “#RainbowBlogChallenge: Day 3 – Because I’m Happy.

Leave a Reply

