WWW Wednesday [December 14th 2016] –

cf9fcbruiaesbzv

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading –   czlsm9fusaaacsw
I can’t say much about this yet because technically I haven’t started it yet but I will when I have a chance. 

Someone I Wanted to Be follows Leah as she is bullied in school by her fellow students and so-called friends. And then one day she makes the mistake of calling a guy and pretending to be someone she’s not. Now she has to fix it before it’s too late and someone gets hurt.

That’s pretty much what I got from the synopsis. Like I said, I haven’t started it yet so I can’t say anything about it. I’m looking forward to reading it though.

Recently Finished – czb2oqduaaerunv
I finished The Sun is Also a Star yesterday and I loved it. I think I liked it even more than Nicola’s first book, Everything, Everything.

This follows Natasha and Daniel as they meet one day in New York City. Daniel thinks it’s fate and they’re meant to be but Natasha isn’t convinced. But it’s complicated.. Natasha is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Will Natasha find a way to stay in the country she calls home? Is Daniel right, are they meant to be?

I’m not going to say more here because I’ll be doing a full review soon but I will say that I loved this and gave it four stars. cy3ytimuqaapooz

I’ve also finished reading the 20th anniversary edition of A Game of Thrones. This is the third time I’ve read this and I still love it.

I’ll be doing a review on this soon. Not about the story because I’m biased now. But I will be talking about the illustrations. A little anyway.

If you’re a fan of A Song of Ice and Fire then this is definitely an edition you’ll want to add to your collection.

Reading Next – 18
Now that I’ve seen the movie I am going to read the book. Or screenplay.

I was told by a few people that I should see the movie before reading this and they were probably right. I’m not sure I could have pictured the creatures, with the exception of the Niffler and Pickett, if I’d read this first.

Anyway, I’ll be doing a review of this too when I’ve read it. Which won’t take long because it’s a screenplay and not an actual book. Just like Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. But I am excited to re-live the movie without having to pay to see it again.

What have you been reading lately?

– Aimee.

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [December 14th 2016] –

  1. These all look like great books! I need to watch Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them, although I am not the biggest fan of Harry Potter (Pls don’t kill me ahaha) I’ve heard its really good. The sun is also a star has been on my TBR for ages! I’m glad you enjoyed it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, I promise I won’t kill you! We all have different tastes and that’she a good thing. Have you seen the Fantastic Beasts movie?
      You should definitely read The Sun is Also a Star!! It was soooo good!

      Like

Leave a Reply

