WWW Wednesday [February 22nd 2016] –

cf9fcbruiaesbzv

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading – c5egmrhueaan8q3
I started my re-read of Glass Sword earlier this week. I remembered the ending of this but I also re-read Red Queen earlier this month so I thought I’d continue with the series as a refresher so I’m reading when I finally read King’s Cage.

I’m almost halfway through Glass Sword and I’m enjoying it as much as the first time I read it.

Hopefully I can get to King’s Cage next month. I won’t be able to fit it in the end of February.

Recently Finished – c406ymxumaabrvf
I have finally read the last book in the Lone City trilogy. I’ve really enjoyed all three books in this trilogy and the last book didn’t disappoint.

I don’t want to give too much away here because I’ll be doing a review on this soon-ish. I have so many reviews to catch up on it’s crazy. But that’s what happens when you don’t have access to WiFi for a month. I’m so glad everything is almost back to normal now.

Anyway, I’ll hopefully be posting my review on The Black Key soon but if you haven’t read this trilogy yet then I definitely recommend giving it a try. c4f2o9nvyaij9tv

I’ve also recently read Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman. This is the first book I’ve read by Gaiman. I was drawn to this because it’s about the Norse gods which I don’t really know much about. I’ve only seen the Marvel movies and read the Magnus Chase books by Rick Riordan but I have two other books about the Norse gods on my shelves so I can hopefully read them soon.

I really enjoyed this and had heard some of these stories in the Riordan books but it was good to read another version of them.

I’ll also be reviewing this on my blog soon. If anyone wants to recommend me some more Gaiman books to read (one day) then leave them in the comments.

Reading Next – c4k-6xrucaav53l
I wasn’t really too fussed with Passenger. I did eventually like it and the cliffhanger had me wanting to read the sequel.

I don’t have any expectations for this book. I think my biggest problem with Passenger was Nicholas and all the unnecessary descriptions of clothes or food. I didn’t need all of that but I’m sure I’ll have to read it again in this one. But I do want to know how the story ends because it’s a duology.

That’s my WWW Wednesday. The last time I did one of these was back in December so there’s a lot of books that’s been left out but I don’t really want to list them all here.

What are you currently reading?

– Aimee.

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [February 22nd 2016] –

  1. I am eagerly waiting to read Wayfarer, I am among the few that really enjoyed Passenger, despite its few flaws, I thought the time traveling was so good it was worth forgiving the rest 🙂 Happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

