WWW Wednesday [March 1st 2017] –

cf9fcbruiaesbzv

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading –  c4k-6xrucaav53l
I’ve been reading Wayfarer for the last few days. I’m having the same problems with this as I did with Passenger, which was too much detail. Like there’s so much information that I don’t need to know, food and clothing wise. For me, these are just unnecessary.

The story is good though. I’m enjoying this a lot more than Passenger, even with the problems I have with other parts of the book. Nicholas is still annoying me. I just think he’s one of those characters I’m not ever going to like. I’m trying to ignore the negatives and just concentrate on the story and the characters I do like.

I think I’ll be finished with this today. Finally. At least this is the last book and it’s not a trilogy.c5egmrhueaan8q3

Recently Finished –
I haven’t read a lot this week so the last book I read was Glass Sword. Wayfarer is just so slow for me and I’ve been trying to finish a cross stitch for a friend. Which has taken longer than I thought.

Anyway, I finished my re-read of Glass Sword and I’m so glad I did decide to read both Red Queen and Glass Sword before I picked up King’s Cage. I didn’t forget much from both books but it was good to have a refresher before I read the latest book.

I’m hoping to read King’s Cage soon. I don’t think I can wait much longer.

Reading Next –  9
I received The Song From Somewhere Else from Allen and Unwin New Zealand to review. I think I requested this a few months ago but I can’t remember what it’s about.

It’s not a long book so I don’t think it will take me long to read. I’m looking forward to finding out what it’s about though.

What have you been reading lately?

– Aimee.

 

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [March 1st 2017] –

    • I am too. I think I’m enjoying it more because I expected all the unnecessary detail. Although things are still annoying me I’m trying to focus more on the story.

      I keep seeing Milk & Honey everywhere. Maybe I should look into it and see what all the fuss is about.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

