WWW Wednesday [March 8th 2017] –

Cf9fcBRUIAEsBZV

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading – C6RFXgWU8AAsTkR
I started The Hate U Give yesterday and it was so good I didn’t want to put it down.

This book follows Starr as she witnesses a policeman shoot and kill her best friend, Khalil. Starr is the only witness to what happened and the only one that could get justice for her friend. But what she has to say could tear her community apart. It could also get her killed.

The Hate U Give was inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement and, even though I haven’t finished it yet, I think this is definitely a book that everyone needs to read. It’s an important message that needs to be heard.

Recently Finished – C58ib7WUwAAlX95
I’ve finally read King’s Cage and I loved it. I did get a little bored with how long Mare was stuck with Maven but at the same time there was a lot going on in the court and with the Scarlet Guard that it distracted me, sometimes, with how long she was a prisoner.

I’ll hopefully be reviewing this soon. King’s Cage was one of my most anticipated books of 2017 and the next book in the series is definitely one of my anticipated books of 2018. Maybe I should start making that list now… That might be a good idea. C53gVLuVAAEriOm

I was sent a copy of The Song from Somewhere Else from Allen and Unwin New Zealand to review.

I wasn’t really sure what to expect with this but the title should have given me a pretty big clue. Which I completely missed… Anyway, I liked this. It was full of illustrations and was a fast read too. Yay for my Goodreads challenge!!

I’ll also be posting a review of this soon. Hopefully anyway. I write my reviews by hand first and I still have to write a few of them.

Wayfarer took me longer than I thought it wouldC5dr1FsUoAAWRK0
to read. I had the same problems with this that I did with Passenger. But I’ll talk about them and the book more when I post my review.

Wayfarer is the conclusion to Passenger. I’m glad this wasn’t a trilogy because I’m not sure I can handle another book. I did like this better than Passenger though, even though it doesn’t sound like it…

I hope to post my review of this soon. But I still have a few others to post first.

Reading Next –  c5ydlcfvmaakpks
I had a poll on my twitter account on the weekend to see what my next read will be. It was between The Hate U Give and See You in the Cosmos. Obviously The Hate U Give won so I’ll be reading See You in the Cosmos next.

I think this book follows Alex as he goes on a trip to launch his iPod, which has some recordings he’s made for other beings in the universe, into space. But Alex gets a lot more than he anticipated.

I’m really looking forward to reading this. It sounds pretty good.

What have you read recently?

– Aimee.

Leave a Reply

