WWW Wednesday [March 29th 2017] –

Cf9fcBRUIAEsBZV

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading –   7
I am so close to finishing Shadows on the Moon. This is a retelling of Cinderella set in fairy tale Japan.

I’ve really enjoyed this. Although I do keep forgetting it’s a retelling. I don’t want to get into this too much here because I’ll be doing a review on it soon.

But Suzume has finally lost her show! Not only do I keep forgetting that this is a retelling but I when I do remember it’s a retelling I mix up Cinderella and Aurora… I don’t know why I keep mixing it up.

The other book, Barefoot on the Wind, is also set in fairy tale Japan but it’s a companion novel. They aren’t a series so apparently you can read them out of order. But I didn’t want to even though it’s not a series. 8

Recently Finished –
I was sent a copy of The Secret Science of Magic from Hardie Grant Egmont Australia to review.

This is a contemporary and I don’t read a lot of contemporaries. But I really enjoyed this. It follows Sophia and Joshua in their last year of high school. Sophia is freaking out about her future while Joshua isn’t giving his a second though.

I’ll be reviewing this soon. Probably closer to the release date, which is April 1st in New Zealand. Not that far away but it’ll give me time to get my thoughts together. C7ZE_EmV0AAvLin

I’d actually finished this in my last WWW Wednesday but because I hadn’t picked up another book at the time I posted it I just put this under ‘currently reading.’

I really loved Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls and I think everyone should read this, even boys. I don’t think this should just be for girls.

I’ll also be talking more about this in my review so I don’t want to get into why I loved this here. But if it’s not on your TBR then you should think about putting it on there 🙂 10

Reading Next –
Allegedly sound really good and I cannot wait to read it.

This follows Mary, who was convicted of killing a three-month old baby when she was nine. She went to ‘baby jail’ and is now out in a group home. But Mary is now pregnant and the state wants to take her baby from her. Now, Mary wants to tell the truth about how that baby died so she has the chance to keep hers.

Sounds really good. I’m hoping to finish Shadows on the Moon sometime today so I can pick this up tomorrow.

What have you been reading?

– Aimee.

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [March 29th 2017] –

Leave a Reply

