WWW Wednesday [May 9th 2017] –

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading –  9
I started Silver Stars yesterday. This is the sequel to Front Lines and takes place in an alternate universe where women are allowed to fight in WW2.

I’m not that far into Silver Stars, almost halfway, so I can’t really say much about it but I am enjoying it. I also don’t want to give too much away for the people who haven’t read Front Lines yet.

These books follow three young women in the army, Rio, Frangie and Rainy. I really like all of them and am looking forward to seeing what’s next for them. C_G4QWaV0AAadNE

Recently Finished –
I read Resurrection Bay on the weekend. It’s set in Australia, Melbourne I think., and follows Caleb as he finds his friend dead and goes on a journey to find out what happened to him.

I really liked this book. I saw that it was the first in a series. I’m not sure if it’s going to be a duology/trilogy or longer but it’s the first of something. I’ll have to keep my eye out for the next book because I really liked Caleb and his friends.

I found this really addictive and the twist at the end was really good. I’ll be reviewing this soon. 11

I read Finding Nevo last week and I loved it! I think this is a book everyone should read. It’s full of important topics and has changed the way I see a few things. I’m not saying I had a problem with anyone that’s transgender but, without giving anything away, it changed the way I thought about gender and the way people but men and women in certain boxes. But I’ll talk more about that and the book in my review. Which I will be posting soon hopefully.

If you haven’t read a copy of Finding Nevo then I recommend finding a copy.

Reading Next – 15
I’m going to be reading The Dark Prophecy when I finish Silver Stars.

I really enjoyed The Hidden Oracle. Especially because we were back at Camp Half-Blood and Percy and Nico were in it.

Again, this is a sequel so I don’t want to give anything away for the people who haven’t read The Hidden Oracle yet. But if you loved Riordan’s other books and haven’t read these then you’re missing out.

What have you been reading recently?

– Aimee.

 

Leave a Reply

