WWW Wednesday [May 17th 2017] –

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading –  4
I’ve decided to read The Possible by Tara Altebrando next. I received an ARC from Bloomsbury Australia last month. I think this is released in June but at least I’ll have my review ready for the release if I start it now.

I wanted to read Tara’s other book, The Leaving, last year but never got around to getting a copy.

I’m not too sure what this is about. I think I remember something about telekinetic powers and the main character’s birth mother being in prison for killing her son. I guess I’ll find out more when I read it. But it’s meant to be a psychological thriller and I love those kinds of books. 1

Recently Finished –
I finished Perfect last night. This is the sequel and conclusion (I think) to Flawed. I really enjoyed both books.

I don’t want to say too much about Perfect because it is a sequel and I don’t want to spoil things for anyone who hasn’t read Flawed. But basically these books are set in a country where being perfect is demanded by the government. If you’re found Flawed you’re branded. There are five places on the body to be branded depending on you “crime.” Celestine was branded for trying to save the life of a Flawed man, who was dying in front of her. If you aid a Flawed, you’re Flawed. After her branding, Celestine’s life will never be the same. 15

I also read The Dark Prophecy. This is the second book int The Trials of Apollo series. Which is set in Percy’s world with the same, and new, characters.

I’ve loved being back in this world. The first book has Percy in it and we’re back at Camp Half-Blood. There is a spoiler in the second book if you haven’t read the Heroes of Olympus series so I won’t say anything about that here. But I will say that I’ve loved both books and even though Apollo annoys me sometimes he did annoy me less in The Dark Prophecy.

Reading Next – 12
I’ll be reading Release next. All I know about this is that is follows a guy called Adam and his life is going to change, I’m not sure how, and a ghost… I don’t know how these are connected but I’m sure I’ll figure it out when I read the book.

I have only read four of Patrick’s books and I loved the Chaos Walking Trilogy so I’m looking forward to reading this. I have two more of his books on my shelves but I haven’t got around to reading them yet.

Anyway, that’s my WWW Wednesday for another week. What have you been reading lately?

– Aimee.

Leave a Reply

