WWW Wednesday [May 31st 2017] –

download

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading – DBCMnD6UwAEVOpr
I started Letters to the Lost yesterday and I’m pretty sure I’ll be finishing it today. I probably would have finished it already if life didn’t get in the way of my reading. But whatever.

This is the second book I’ve read by Brigid and I really enjoyed the other book, Thicker Than Water.

This book follows Juliet and Declan as they write letters to each other. But they don’t know they’re writing it the other person, its anonymous. At least at first it is.

I’m really enjoying this so far and can’t wait to see how it ends.

Recently Finished – DA3e3F_VoAEvka4
I finished Fatal Crossing on the weekend. This follows Nora as she buys a suitcase in an antique shop and finds some photos of girls in there. In one of the photos are two girls who went missing on a ferry in 1985.

This book started very slow for me and I felt like there were some things I didn’t really need to read about. But I’ll talk more about that and the rest of the book in my review.

When I did get into the story I enjoyed it. But it did take me probably half the book to get used to the flashbacks into Nora’s past. DAYmIy9V0AEZjq6

I also finished A Million Worlds with You last week. This is the final book in the Firebird trilogy and I really, really liked all three books.

I’m not going to say much about this book here because I still have to post my review and it’s the last book in the trilogy. I don’t want to spoil it for anyone who hasn’t read these books.

I will say that they are about dimension travel and all the worlds that are included in these books were so descriptive. I didn’t want this book to end but I’m glad I finally read it.

Reading Next – 14
I’ve decided to read Contagion by Teri Terry next. I’ve read Teri’s Slated trilogy and Mind Games so I’m looking forward to reading this.

I’m just going by the sentence on the cover but it sounds like there’s some kind of virus, or contagion, that there’s no cure for so I’m expecting a lot of death.

And I do know that Callie, an 11-year-old girl is missing. But that’s all I know. I didn’t want to know too much before I started this.

What have you read lately?

– Aimee.

 

Leave a Reply

