WWW Wednesday [June 7th 2017] –

download

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading –
2I’m going to start this later today. I haven’t actually started yet though.

I don’t know much about this other than it follows three women in London (I think?) and something tragic/horrific that brings them together. So guess they don’t know each other at the start of the book. But I’m honestly not sure.

I’ve heard really good things about this and it’s been a while since I read an adult fiction book that wasn’t a psychological thriller so I’m excited to finally start it.

12

Recently Finished –
I finished One of Us is Lying yesterday and I loved it.

This book starts with five students going to detention and one of them dying. Then everyone is trying to figure out which one of them killed Simon.

One of Us is Lying reminded me a lot of Gossip Girl and even Pretty Little Liars. There’s no texts messages or anything but there are a lot of secrets and obviously a death and a lot of people die in PLL. It’s also been compared to The Breakfast Club and I can kind of see why, I mean they have detention in common, but that’s about it. And I didn’t like 14The Breakfast Club, this book is so much better.

I also read Contagion this week. It was really good. There was a part of the story that annoyed me but I’ll talk about that more in my review.

Contagion follows Shay and Kai as they look for Kai’s sister Callie, who went missing a year ago. Their search takes them across the country and to the heart of a new, incurable, virus. One that’s spreading very fast.

Contagion in the first book in a new series/trilogy (I don’t know) from Teri Terry. I’ve read her Slated trilogy, Mind Games and Book of Lies. I enjoyed them all and can’t wait for the next book to come out. 7

The last book I read this week was Letter to the Lost. This is a contemporary and I haven’t read a lot of them but I really enjoyed this.

It follows Juliet and Declan as they write anonymous letter to each other. They don’t think they know one another in person but they do. Then an event in their past could tear them apart before they have a chance of being together.

I’ll be reviewing this soon hopefully so I’m just going to leave it there for now.

3

Reading Next –
I’ve had a copy of The Names They Gave us for a while now and it comes out sometime this month so I thought it was about time I read it.

I don’t really know much about this other than the main character (not sure what her name is) goes away to a camp for the summer and meets a guy. Oh and I think her mum’s sick or something. I can’t remember much.

I read When We Collided last year and I really liked that so I’m looking forward to reading this soon.

What have you read recently?

– Aimee.

Leave a Reply

