Review: A Million Worlds with You by Claudia Gray.

Title – A Million Worlds With You
Series – Firebird Trilogy #3
Author – Claudia Gray
How I Got It – From the publisher
Pages – 432 pages
Publication Date – November 1st 2016 by HarperTeen
ISBN – 9780062562548
My Rating – ★★★★/5

The fate of the multiverse rests in Marguerite’s hands. She’s been at the center of a cross-dimensional feud from the first time she travelled to another universe. Now, Marguerite has learned Triad’s true plans and they could mean the end of hundreds of universes.

Paul has been at Marguerite’s side, but when Triad attacked him they changed him. Now, he’s angry and haunted by tragedy. Paul’s struggling to overcome the damage Triad did to him. And despite Marguerite’s efforts to help, Paul may never be the same again.

So it’s up to Marguerite to stop the destruction of the multiverse. Billions of lives are at stake and the risks have never been higher. Triad have unleashed their ultimate weapon – another Marguerite, evil, psychologically twisted and always one step ahead.

I received a copy of A Million Worlds with You from HarperCollins New Zealand toDAYmIy9V0AEZjq6 review. This is the last book in the Firebird trilogy.

I loved the first two books in this trilogy so I was looking forward to finding out how the story would end. Although at the same time I didn’t want it to end. When I first read A Thousand Pieces of You I was completely hooked within the first couple of chapters. I’d read books about time travel before, and I love books about time travel, but I don’t think I’d ever read anything about dimension travel before.

Marguerite goes on another trip through the dimensions in this book. But this time she’s not just trying to save the people she loves. I thought Triad, and what they were doing, was crazy. I mean, yes it’s sad when someone dies but this? Wow. I don’t even know what to say about what they were doing. The first two books had been building up to what Triad were doing and why they were so focused on their endgame.

I didn’t go into A Million Worlds with You with many expectations because I didn’t want to be disappointed. But, I did have one. Well, I didn’t expect it but I really wanted it to happen. I wanted Marguerite and Paul to end up together or in a better place than the were at the start of this book. I don’t believe in the whole destiny/fate thing that Marguerite and Paul did but I really liked them together.

I’ve loved every book in the Firebird trilogy. All three books were full of action, amazingly written worlds (I loved the Russiaverse) and just so addictive. I’ll definitely be reading more of Gray’s books.

*Thank you HarperCollins New Zealand for sending me a copy to review*

– Aimee.

Leave a Reply

